We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$105
Fully refundable before Sat, Apr 27
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$81
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 26
No booking fees
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveler rating
218
119
35
19
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
218
119
35
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free wifi min walk vinaka vakalevu scuba diving lunch and dinner garden island mango dorm rafa accommodation fiji ajay guide bure meals locals electricity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 406 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Maravu for 7 nights over Christmas. We loved the beautiful views, big room, and opportunities to explore Taveuni and meet the local staff and other guests. Their daily activities are a useful starting point for planning your days. We did the Lavena coastal walk, snorkelling on the rainbow reef and off the beach past Tramonto, a guided hike to see the Tagimoucia flower and the waterslides, and the Bouma waterfalls. Whatever inconveniences there were during our stay became part of the charm. The vibe is perfect with the music, hammocks, pool, and late night kava sessions. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tobinsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 10, 2018

Accommodations were spacious and very nice. Food and service were fair. Really enjoyed the swimming pool and nearby Beverly Beach.

Taxi service provided by Ajay was outstanding and highly recommend him!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roth2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 6, 2018

I had a bure to myself with beautiful views of ocean and sunset through the coconuts trees. Very nice except for funky mildewy curtains. Staff very helpful. Meals very good at a good price. Crackers and Peanut butter from the store just past the airport...1 mile away....helped budget.....and so did the the free falling mangoes on the grounds. Nice beach across the road. Was able to explore the island by local buses....but only 3 buses a day north and south so a bit of waiting involved. Get your bus card before arriving in Taveuni at Vodophone and also have extra cash as only one ATM machine on island.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stella k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 25, 2018 via mobile

The highlight of our trip was Ajay, a tour guide and driver who was great in teaching us interesting facts about the island and taking us to unique sites. Ajay speaks fluent English and all the local languages and was very hospitable in helping us find food and for shopping. Ajay can be contacted through Maravu.

We stayed in the treehouse for 6 nights. Travellers should be aware there are 70+ stairs to climb and a short walk is required to reach the treehouse.

Maravu is close to the airport and supermarket. There is a nice beach and cafe opposite the grounds.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Skhtravels2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 20, 2018

My stay at Maravu was absolutely spectacular! The space itself was gorgeous, with trees drooping with ripe mangos and plenty of green grassy spots to sit and enjoy the view. I thoroughly enjoyed dinner each night, and loved just sitting in the common area to chill and do some work! But the best part of Maravu is definitely, without a doubt, the staff! Everyone is so kind and helpful and fun. I especially adored Savi, she's such a beautiful soul and always knew how to make me laugh. I miss her - and the rest of my Maravu family - already!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews