We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
George Town
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
138
64
31
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
138
64
31
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stocking island beach bag elizabeth harbour beach bar hotel is great historic hotel private beach water taxi newly renovated rooms perfect stay beach club is amazing grocery store central location front desk staff straw market small pool great guy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 246 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2019

I loved everything about this property. The location, our room, the staff, the food and the cleanliness. I will definitely be back! We only stayed two nights. Next time I will plan on staying at least four.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kditirro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristenC29055, Manager at Peace & Plenty Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Navigator620366!!

Thank you so much for sharing your review!! Yes, next time please stay longer, maybe stay for five nights! We can't wait to show you another fantastic stay.

Sunny Regards,
Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019

Some good, some bad. We loved the beach club and had some absolutely delicious burgers and pina coladas there! Staff at the beach club were upbeat and really fun. There were lots of laughing and dancing, it was a blast and the beach is gorgeous! Good location, central in Georgetown. The rooms were clean and the AC worked great (two very important things!). However, no phone in the room to call the front desk was a bit peculiar, but not the end of the world. Staff at the main hotel were hit or miss, some were really nice and outgoing and remembered your name (Misty), and some were polite enough to pass but had a bit of a standoffish attitude. As Exuma is a small island, it is understandable that a lot of menu items at the restaurant are not always available, however it was a little frustrating at times. We paid for breakfast combos that were supposed to include juice but never got juice at either day we ate breakfast. Many dinner items were unavailable as well. We opted to eat in town as much as possible which led us to try a lot of good local dishes. Unfortunately, we had an issue with the car rental service they are connected with, "Affordable Car Rental." I could not find proof of this company online, and the interaction with them ruined the end of our trip. We rented a car, put down the mandatory $100 deposit, and paid for insurance for the days we had the vehicle. We came out of the beach to find the car in the parking lot had a busted tail light. No note left behind, no idea what happened. As tourists, we had no way to call police to report this (no wifi or data at tropic of cancer) and we decided to drive back to the hotel to seek assistance. We sent the rental company pictures of the car at the scene, and the damage. They told us they would come down that evening to talk to us about the damage and what we need to pay them. 3 hrs later they finally showed up, quickly eye balled the damage and told us it was going to cost $430 and WE had to pay them on the spot because we didn't call the police when we first found the damage so for all they know "the damage was our fault." We ended up paying them $200 for the damage and they talked us down from calling the police. We just paid to get them to leave (they were shady, honestly), and end the whole ordeal. In hindsight, we probably should have gotten the police involved. The P&P manager was notified who is working on dealing with this issue with the rental company, though he says he cannot promise much. If you stay at P&P, please be wary of their rental car assistance. Book elsewhere!! This totally ruined our last night and makes us not want to return!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank walliebm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristenC29055, Manager at Peace & Plenty Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2019

Hello walliebm,

We do apologize that this affected the end of your trip in such a negative way. After you left, we tried multiple times to help you get your money back and they have not budged. As you know Exuma is a small island and especially with car rental companies, we have very little choice in who to send our guests with. We are also a bit disappointed that you chose to write a review on our hotel highlighting this rental issue. We felt that we did everything we could to assist you with the issue but, at the end of the day understand that it’s your choice.

Perhaps, the review would be better addressed directly to the owner of the company rather than on our TA page as we mentioned to you via email.

We wish you good luck and happy travels going forward!

Kind Regards,
Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019

Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The location is perfect and the property is so quaint and lovely. Just right for a 4-night stay. We certainly hope we get the opportunity to return very soon.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mlane2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristenC29055, Manager at Peace & Plenty Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2019

Hello mlane2019!

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Peace & Plenty!! We are thrilled that we were able to give you a lovely stay! We are sure we will be seeing you again sometime very soon.

Sunny Regards,
Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019 via mobile

Our group of 10 girlfriends were excited to stay a night at P&P except our plane had mechanical issues and was delayed and caused us to miss our connection in Atlanta. Apparently Delta only has one flight a day to Georgetown. We only had reservation for one night, and we did have 5 rooms reserved. I immediately called P&P around 9 am when I knew there was no chance of us arriving that day. Our group was devastated we were losing a day of our five day vacation. I explained the situation in hopes of some type of credit or partial refund. I knew they wouldn’t have time to resale the room and I was understanding of that. What I didn’t expect was the response I received. I was put on hold for a very long time then the person came back on the line and said “No you can not receive a refund”. And my next question was “Is it possible to get a credit?” Her response before she hung up on me was “You should have purchased travel insurance.” This was not the response nor tone I expected. I waited a few days then sent an email inquiring about a possible credit etc. I’m still waiting and no response. This hotel is in the middle of the little town of Georgetown. It doesn’t look like much from the outside, but it has had a major renovation and looks great compared to other choices in the area. The location is great to have access to everything. Even though we did not get to stay the night I would be hesitant to expect very much in the way of customer service.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Montana8500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristenC29055, Manager at Peace & Plenty Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2019

Montana8500,

We are sorry to hear that your flight had mechanical issues and that you missed your 1-night stay with us. Unfortunately, as they were only 1-night stays and we were not able to resell the rooms we were not able to refund the reservations or issue any credit. We were only following our policies that you agreed to at the time of your booking. As for the way it may have been handled by the front desk agent, we sincerely apologize and we will be sure to discuss better ways to discuss cancellation and refund policies. We understand that this situation can be frustrating and are sorry it was handled in a negative way. We have recently been in contact with you and have also received a further response and it seems you have accepted our apologies.

I wish you the best in your future travels.
Kind Regards,
Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019

My husband and I have stayed at the Peace & Plenty each summer for 12 years. We have always loved the convenient location because we do not need to rent a car. We also enjoy being right on Elizabeth Harbor and across from Stocking Island. The beauty of the Harbor and Stocking Island cannot be matched anywhere. We were extremely pleased with the staff and the Beach Club! The Beach Club is a tremendous addition and made our stay more enjoyable and relaxing.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jaye E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristenC29055, Manager at Peace & Plenty Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2019

Hello Jaye E!

It was a pleasure to receive your review today! Thank you kindly for leaving your comments about our location and beautiful views of Elizabeth Harbour! I am most pleased to hear you enjoyed our Beach Club! We agree that we are thrilled to have this addition. Everyone comes back so happy and relaxed after a day at the Beach Club! We are happy to hear you will return and we look forward to then.

Sunny Regards,
Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews