We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
George Town
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
138
64
31
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
138
64
31
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stocking island beach bag elizabeth harbour beach bar hotel is great historic hotel private beach water taxi newly renovated rooms perfect stay beach club is amazing grocery store central location front desk staff straw market small pool great guy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 246 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2019

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff was beyond friendly and accommodating. The location was great and the service was perfect. Their beach is absolutely amazing and the conch salad was fresh and delicious! Will definitely go back.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Climber46472686643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristenC29055, Manager at Peace & Plenty Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2019

Hello Climber!

Thank you for this great review! We are so happy you chose to stay with us and that we were able to serve you with wonderful hospitality. You must have walked the short ten minutes to Chat N Chill for that conch salad because we haven't started doing this yet. Hopefully, in the next couple of weeks, we will! But regardless, the conch salad over there really is so delicious! We are happy you will return and we look forward to your next vacation with us!

Sunny Regards,
Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2019 via mobile

We had a family of 6 and we only needed 1 night prior to moving over to our house at February Point. From the time we got to P&P until we left was Awesome! We had the 2 br apartment with a small kitchen. The hotel,is old, but they have worked hard to refurbish it. Yes, there are still areas that need a little attention, but I would stay here again! Doc was the best Concierge we've ever had. The check in and out was easy. They gave us so many bottles of water we had enough to take with us on our first boat tour. They have a shuttle running back and forth to their private island. We snorkeled right off the deck. It was full,of colorful fish. I will say getting up the ladder was a challenge, but doable. Location was perfect. Maybe 1000 feet from the straw market and literally across the street from eateries and shops. Enjoy your stay!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank cruisernurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristenC29055, Manager at Peace & Plenty Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2019

Hello cruisernurse,

Thank you for this awesome review! We are so happy you enjoyed your short but sweet stay with us. We appreciate your feedback on our hotel renovations and are thrilled to hear you will return. It's so cool you were able to see all those colorful fish right at our dock! Many guests do this at their own risk but they are always fascinated when they do. Once again we thank you for staying with us and we look forward to next time!

Sunny Regards,
Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2019

We had a couple of hiccups with our room, but Kristen made everything right in the end. She was a pleasure to work with and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Doc is helpful and an all around great human being. The food is better than most restaurants nearby. The hourly boat to the beach bar is a fantastic new addition to the resort. My only (minor) complaint for our stay is that there was not a consistent bartender available at the outside bar during the day. We would definitely stay at P&P again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sb0003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristenC29055, Manager at Peace & Plenty Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2019

Good Day sb0003,

It was a pleasure to welcome you to Peace and Plenty and we thank you for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled that you were happy with our service and restaurant. We will be sure to let Doc know you've mentioned him! We hope you can accept our apologies about the bar staff and we will advise the Head of Food and Beverage about this. We are excited you will allow us another chance to impress you when you return to Exuma!

Warm Regards,
Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2019

We like the hotel but unfortunately the room,the bathroom were not clean during our stay.. I reportered already to the hotel's manager. The staff work slowly , you have always to wait for everything. The position is nice even if it is not on the beach. Good idea the transfer to stocking island .Last year I had to pay for a water-taxi and nice the beach with umbrellas and deckchiars with the bar. Comfortable.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019

Four of us stayed two nights at Peace & Plenty hotel and loved it! We stayed two nights June 6 and 7. We were in Building 3 and had comfortable rooms with a balcony and great views. Doc was our greater at the door and could not have been more hospitable or friendly! He was like our best friend after 5 minutes of meeting him! The bar, pool, restaurant, courtyard are all wonderful. Probably the best thing about this hotel is their private beach on the island across the bay and they take you there anytime you want by their boat. The beach has perfect sand, beach chairs and umbrellas, no waves, a great beach bar and grill, and is an excellent place to just chill and enjoy. We ate dinner Thursday at a local restaurant as we heard the Thursday BBQ at Peace & Plenty can get crowded. We had a very nice dinner Friday night there. HIGHLY recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in Georgetown area!!

Room tip: Building 3 has balconies with chairs and great views.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ParadiseTraveler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristenC29055, Manager at Peace & Plenty Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2019

Hello ParadiseTraveler_12,

It was a treat to welcome you to Peace and Plenty and a joy to receive your review today. While we’re thankful for our amazing location, we know that the guest experience reaches far beyond just a great address and we’re thrilled to read that you so thoroughly enjoyed your visit in and out of the hotel. We especially pleased you enjoyed our boat shuttle and Beach Club! Thank you again and please plan a return visit soon.

Sunny Regards,
Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews