We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner was delightful”

Latitudes at Exuma Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 12 Restaurants in George Town
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Bahamian, Bar, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
West Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dinner was delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

I have been coming to Exuma for 24 years. This was definitely one of the best overall experiences I have had. Kevin our waiter was terrific. I went back to the kitchen and hugged the chefs. The whole staff was awesome. Also enjoyed the outside bar with Glenn the bartender.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mstinfoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    106
    32
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Friendly Service, Delicious Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

We were looking for a place to eat. We visited Latitudes based on TripAdvisor reviews and the fact that it was right by our hotel. We were offered to sit outside, but we decided to be seated indoors. The décor was nice. We ate at Latitudes several times. During these times we ordered the Seared Scallops, Mushroom Soup, Bahamian Minced Lobster, Tropical Garden Salad with Grilled Chicken, Beef Strip Steak with Truffle Mash Potatoes, Key Lime Pie, and Cheesecake with Cherries. Everything was really good, especially the minced lobster. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable, as well as accommodating towards food allergies. As expected on Exuma, the service was relaxed, allowing for you to enjoy your company. Sarah was very helpful with setting us up with a reservation during our second visit. She came around and made sure our evening was spectacular - what else can a customer ask for? Excellent service and food. We definitely will visit again upon our next visit to Exuma.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank LoveLouisV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best meals we had in Exuma”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

We ate several meals here during our recent vacation. The meals here were the highest quality we had on the island. The staff was very friendly and attentive and they had entertainment several evenings. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jjotravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown
1 review
“Friendly Staff, Fantastic food, great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Ate here a couple times during our stay in Exuma. The staff are so welcoming and friendly. Food is awesome! A must for lunch or dinner!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennab8940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

We actually got there after closing and they were nice enough to serve us anyways. The food here was really good. Probably the best we had on the island. This was one of the nicer restaurants that we went to. They also have a great bar outside.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitudes at Exuma Beach Resort also viewed

George Town, Great Exuma
 
George Town, Great Exuma
 

Been to Latitudes at Exuma Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing