We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch was great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Driftwood Cafe

Driftwood Cafe
Ranked #4 of 12 Restaurants in George Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sudbury
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lunch was great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stopped here Jan 25 for lunch, had great pea soup with vegetables and roast beef and cheese panini. Met others from
Montreal and Ottawa who were on a boat. A great place to eat. We returned and had good refreshing lemonade and guava ice tea..

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    62
    17
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good place for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Although the menu is small, the food and service are good. We ate breakfast here one day so we could get off the resort and see a bit more of George Town. I recommend stopping here during your stay on the island!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iqaluit, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best cappuccino”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

I loved this cafe and visited several times while visiting Georgetown.

The decor is light and airy and the patio has the perfect balance of sunlight and shade provided by large patio umbrellas.

The cappuccino was the best I've ever had. I usually take a bit of sugar in mine but the espresso was so smooth I needed no adjustments before drinking.

The 'coconut cake' a Bahamian coconut and ginger cookie I had was absolutely amazing. The perfect blend of sweet and spicy. I had planned to return the next day to buy the entire supply to bring home with me but the cafe was closed for a public holiday.

We also had a couple sandwiches, my partner enjoyed his club but I was a little disappointed with my crab salad sandwich. It was not labeled as imitation crab on the menu. It did taste very nice but I was expecting crab meat and not pollock.

All in all I highly recommend a visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lunch and Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Driftwood was our first stop after arrival and the owner was so sweet! They were out of a few things because the boat had not brought them, but were quite accommodating. We came back for the conch chowder that evening before the Junkanoo festivities kicked off and it was awesome, along with the lobster quiche. It's not fancy but everything was quick and clean and yummy!

Helpful?
1 Thank Phanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauderdale by the Sea, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very nice lunch restaurant on Great Exuma”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

We ate here twice. The service was excellent and the sandwiches we had were way better than average. They have a nice menu selection with things other than sandwiches. Would definitely eat here again. Very friendly atmosphere.

We were there on hot days and it was really nice to get inside with A/C and have a nice lunch with friendly service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ddocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Driftwood Cafe also viewed

George Town, Great Exuma
 
George Town, Great Exuma
 

Been to Driftwood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing