We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Minns Water Sports

Minns Water Sports
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in George Town
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
171 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Being one of the only games in town, they don't treat you that way. Excellent service from beginning to end. We took the boat for the week, docked it at St. Francis, one day the the winds kicked up and we were uncomfortable going out.. Minn's didn't charge us for the day..service!!

I wouldn't have had the great time that we did without the boat. Thank you Minn's

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    17
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Neptune Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Really nice and accommodating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Great lady runs the shop. She was very helpful and gave good tips of where to go. We rented a 17 ft Boston Whaler and thought we would have a center console. We were disappointed at first but it worked out perfectly for our family of four. O'Neill who helps at the dock was also great. Really nice and helpfull and full of smiles early in the morning,

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Momofmandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Only way to visit Exuma!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

We visited Exuma in November and rented a boat from Minns Water Sports everyday so we could explore on our own. Each morning we would walk across the street in Georgetown from our hotel Club Peace and Plenty with a cooler and board our 22 foot motorboat from Minns. They also rent snorkeling gear that you keep on the boat. We would then pull up to the grocery store dock two docks down and get our food and drinks for the day. We stayed on the boat all day every day exploring using the awesome map Minns provided us to find snorkeling spots and islands to explore. It was just amazing! There are 365 different islands to explore and the water and sandbars around them are the prettiest things I have ever seen. This was our second trip here and we will be going back soon! The boats are very easy to use and they give great instructions to beginners.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank mma77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Way to see the Bahamas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

While staying at Sandals we rented a Boston Whaler from Minns, and it was definitely the best part of our vacation. Minns was reasonably priced, $135 for the boat plus gas. They give you a map, some advice, a radio in case you get into difficulties, and tell you to go have a great time. We took the boat over to Stocking Island and played on our own "private" beach for about 2 hours, then went to Chat N Chill for lunch, and then off to the Sand Bars. Truly a way to explore at a reasonable price.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Deneank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Minns Water Sports”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

There was never a question for us about renting a boat while visiting Exuma Island. We were 1st timers to the island but Minns made the rental process very easy. We reserved a boat with them prior to our arrival to be sure there was one available for us, a family of 4, two teen age boys included. Originally we considered a 15ft Boston Whaler, but Minns suggested a 17 ft would make us more comfortable and they were so right. We are very familar to boating so we decided to rented the boat for 6 consecutive days and so glad we did! There is so much to see and do and Minns is more then happy to map out these exciting locations to boat to. The island has so many great blue holes, underwater caves and amazing snorkling spots none of which you can get to with out a boat - where we spent countless hours exploring, not to mention having the ability to come and go as you wish. We docked the boat at the marine - even though we had a mooring ball available to us back at our villa for no charge - but this was because we also rented a car during our stay. The people were very helpful and accommodating, always having the boat gased up and ready, always asking us what adventure we were off to making the whole experience very nice and exceptional easy. No worries if you haven't driven a boat they will assist you in that too!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank happygilmore10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Minns Water Sports also viewed

Great Exuma, Out Islands
George Town, Great Exuma
 
Great Exuma, Out Islands
Great Exuma, Out Islands
 

Been to Minns Water Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing