We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking!”
other travelers have booked this property
The PERFECT kayaking spot.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The PERFECT kayaking spot.
Your very own secluded beach-front villa. A large back deck overlooking crystalline blue water.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The PERFECT kayaking spot.
Your very own secluded beach-front villa.
A large back deck overlooking crystalline blue water.
A Comfy living room.
A spacious bar and kitchen.
A Very roomy dining area that sits six.
Go for a swim with the infamous swimming pigs.
Take some down time...... just you, the sun, and the crystal clear ocean.
Watch the sailing sloops line up for the annual Exuma regatta.
Feed the sharks at Staniel Cay.
Take a dive with Dive Exuma and become one with our abundant sea creatures!
Rent a boat!! It's a must!!
2 Doubly spacious Master Bedrooms in each unit.
View from the back deck.
View from the water.
The most popular sport in Exuma? Snorkelling!! And you'll see Why!!
Take part in a Junkanoo Celebration!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
George Town, Great Exuma, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Happygolu...
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathtaking!”
Reviewed May 24, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What can we say!
Cottage Cut Villas was exceptionally pleasent! Everything we expected for our getaway from the moment we arrived being greeted with treats from bay (2) conchs.this set the stage .The Villa was spacious and very clean and the outside veiw is breathtaking, we took the kayaks for stroll around Crab Key and can't wait to get back to do it again. We would highly recommend this villas even though we'd rather keep it to ourselves. See you soon Eric.

Bianca and Troy Anderson

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2017
Hope to see you again this year to our beautiful island in the Bahamas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA-FLTurk...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect beach getaway”
Reviewed January 2, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We rented a cottage with our two teenagers and my 84 year old mom. The cottage was clean and comfortable and well equipped. The bedrooms are huge. Couldn't have asked for a more laid back and relaxing getaway right on the beach.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peekay
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday at Cottage Cut Beachhouse!”
Reviewed November 30, 2012 for a stay in February 2011
3
people found this review helpful

My wife, parents and I rented one of the villas for a Birthday/Anniversary holiday. We had a super time and Eric was an excellent host. The villa was clean, well laid out and well appointed with a beautiful deck, perfect for an evening drink as the sun set. Eric gave us a lift into town one day and also very kindly gave dropped us off at one of the nearby cays on his boat.
All in all a great vacation and we hope to rent both cottages in the next year or so for a larger family reunion. Eric, sorry for the delay in writing this review and thanks for all your hospitality.

Date of stay: February 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD
Reviewed March 16, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
5
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MO
Reviewed September 15, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
5
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing