We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$150
View deal
Booking.com$150
Hotels.com$150
Priceline$150
FindHotel$150
Travelocity$150
eDreams$150
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveler rating
336
202
59
32
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
336
202
59
32
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palm bay jolly hall beach splash bar free shuttle fish fry stocking island water taxi ocean side pizza grocery store bedroom villa coffee maker rental car explore the island white sand water sports kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 647 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2019 via mobile

Worst expérience ever in the restaurant.
No delivery at the rooms, ask you to come back 30min later to take your dinner. Ok .. but make us wait 45 min more without any explication or excuse .. and food is very bad ..
condos are ok

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank 792adelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HideawaysPalmBay, Guest Services at Hideaways Exuma, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2019

Hello 792adelk,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with Splash, the onsite restaurant. Your concerns are understood. As everything is made to order at Splash sometimes there can be a wait. Splash is sometimes busy, especially this time of year as it is one of the most popular restaurants not only for our guests but locals and travelers alike. Your message has been passed along in hopes that we can better our services provided to all.

We hope that this did not take away from your time here on beautiful Exuma and you still enjoyed your stay.

Wishing you all the best for 2019!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

Myself and my 2 girlfriends stayed at the Hideaways condo for a week of absolute fun and enjoyment, and three weeks later my family stayed here... The staff at Hideaways offer superb service...everyone that we encountered was so happy to help us with whatever we needed... from the restaurant, to the bar, to housekeeping, to the shuttle service, to front desk guest reception staff, to the staff who maintained the property... The rooms are great, the restaurant food is awesome, the pool & amenities are wonderful, the shuttle service is so convenient... Everyone was pleasant, proactive and supportive of making our stay the best experience ever! The entire team here in every way have been incredible... I will definitely be returning to Hideaways Palm Bay!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank hikeforhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HideawaysPalmBay, Guest Services at Hideaways Exuma, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2019

Dear Hikeforhope,

We are thrilled to have received such an incredible review, thank you for being our guest!

The desire for you to return is the biggest compliment we can receive. We would be lucky to have you stay with us again. Please feel free to contact us directly for returning guest rates and availability.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2018 via mobile

Everything about the island of Great Exuma, I loved. But what made it superb was the incredible customer service and amenities of the Hideaways Villa’s. A beautiful 2 story ‘condo’ with a balcony and a gorgeous view of the isle’s north side beach. Right on the water, beautiful North Eastern sunrises, I woke up early enough to watch the sunrise while laying down on the soft Bahamian sand. The service at the “Splash Bar N’ Grill” was great! The employees are super nice, and they really try and make your visit seem like you’re finally home. I fell in love with Great Exuma, Bahamas and when I do decide to return, I will definitely come back to the Hideaways at Palm Bay!!!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank rpaa22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HideawaysPalmBay, Guest Services at Hideaways Exuma, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2019

Dear Rpaa22,

Thank you for being our guest. Your comments are very valuable and we want to express our gratitude to you for taking a moment to share your thoughts on our accommodations and services. Feedback such as yours is highly regarded and helps us maintain the superior service our guests deserve.

We are so glad that you took the time to really soak in the beauty of Exuma. It truly is a magical place.

We sincerely hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again here at Hideaways Exuma. We would be delighted to welcome you again. Should you wish to make another reservation, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Warm Wishes,
The Hideaways Exuma Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2018 via mobile

To be honest I didn’t have the highest expectations for Hideaways but as soon as we arrived we were blown away and our stay over 6 days was fantastic!

We had a morning flight from Nassau to Great Exuma and we arrived at Hideaways by 10am. The staff at the front desk was so friendly and made some changes so we would be able to check in early! Our luggage was stored in their office and we headed out to the beach for a couple hours!

Based on the pictures and some of the reviews I read, I was unsure about Hideaways and I knew not to expect luxury but also I was hoping it wouldn’t be a complete dive. Ad I said, it was beyond what we could have expected! So wonderful. Don’t expect luxury (you can find that at Emerald Bay Sandals for $$$$, but even though the prices are very high; this is normal for The Bahamas and you have to remember where you are in the world!

**its is important to remember that most booking sites online (not sure about the hotel’s direct website) but you will need to pay hotel fees (utility fees, taxes etc) upon arrival. This was an addition several hundred dollars so remember to budget that into the room price when booking! Very easy and reliable when we paid at check in. They also put a $300 hold on your credit card during the stay and it’s returned when you check out.

We were led to room #1 which was a garden villa. We followed a beautiful boardwalk among the manicured garden area and into our villa. It had a kitchen and dining room upon entry, and then a big bedroom and bathroom. It was more than perfect for us! There was even a hideaway bed in you have more than 2 people. The garden villa was still only a 20 second walk max to the ocean which was awesome.

The AC worked great and there were also 2 ceiling fans to help keep it cool. The in-room safe was nice to have and the kitchen was stocked well. We asked for a kettle to boil water for coffees in the morning and this was given to us at the front desk.

Breakfast was included during our stay and it was awesome! WE weren’t expecting much but I was a simple menu and you got to pick a drink and a full breakfast. Everything from French toast, to fruit and bread and also bacon and eggs and more.

There is a shuttle bus that takes people to Georgetown every day in 2 hour intervals starting at 9am. It then picks people up and brings them back. This is an awesome service to have and on the day we didn’t rent a car, we grabbed the shuttle, walked around town (not much to see) and then took a water taxi from the government dock over to Stocking Island. If it isn’t busy and you’re ready to come back to Hideaways earlier, just call Hideaways and they can send the shuttle for you. If they can’t at that time, a taxi is only $10. Overall I highly recommend renting a car on the island, you NEED to see some many of the nicest beaches in the world and also some of the local favorite places. There is a Thompson’s Rental Car location across the street also which is so easy for getting your car halfway into your trip!

We dined next door at Augusta Bay a couple of times because we heard the food was better; but in our case I definitely disagree with that and based on prices and food- Splash at Hideaways was fantastic!

There are standup paddleboards and kayaks available at no charge to use also! Do yourself a favor and walk to your LEFT at the beach about 5-10mins and you’ll reach Jolly Hall Beach in the adjacent bay. Unbelievably nice beach and protected bay area!

The wifi was broken in our room we were told so we connected to room 3’s wifi. It was strong in the morning but eventually was quite slow and we would disconnect to use data. WE got a BTC sim card in Nassau to $23 + a $29 data plan that included 15GB. More than enough for 10 days and we had nothing to worry about. There is a BTC location in Georgetown I saw also. The wifi in the lobby area was stronger and better.

There was an awesome cocktail party with Bahama mamas and rum punch n Monday evening when we arrived! This was awesome and a nice touch. Thank you.

Its funny because the beach in front of Hideaways is a nice beach but not the greatest; -but its only because the standards in Exuma are extraordinarily high!! Some of the beaches on Great Exuma like, Cocoplum, Forbes Hill, Tropic of Cancer and Hooper’s Bay are some of the nicest in the world! And we’ve seen some amazing beaches!!

It was so wonderful to see all the Christmas decorations up at Hideaways and all over The Bahamas, it was just like we were at home in Canada.

I extensively research ever hotel, tour, city, island and activity we do on vacation and in the end we were so happy we chose Hideaways at Palm Bay. I’m sure it varies different in people’s experiences during certain times of the year (Nov, Apr, May-not as busy) (Dec, Jan, Feb, Mar-very busy) (Jun, July, August, Sept, Oct-very quiet!) so remember that when visiting.

**if you need to check out early to get to the airport, tel the front desk the night before so they can prepare everything and then you just drop your key at the front lock box.

Thank you to all the wonderful staff at Hideaways; you made our dream vacation to Exuma incredible and seeing your smiling friendly faces each day made it even better! I would love to come back again one day.

I will watch this hotel/resort page and try to answer as many questions a I can!

Date of stay: December 2018
11  Thank travelledbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HideawaysPalmBay, Guest Services at Hideaways Exuma, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2019

Dear Taylor,

We want to thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of your stay here at Hideaways, Exuma. Your words will hopefully help many of our future guests plan their Exuma vacation!

It is great to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and your desire to return is the biggest compliment you could give to us.

It would be an honor to welcome you again as our guest.
Please feel free to reach out at any time for our returning guest rates and our availability.

We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Wishes,
The Hideaways Exuma Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

Another great new place that I sadly just discovered tonight.

This resort/restaurant has a lot more than just a great appearance from the outside. Greatly located close to Georgetown, this resto has amazing food and amazing friendly service. We had the chance to meet the owners which were also as great as the place is.

We had 7 different items on the menu and all were simply... the best we have had on the island.

Make sure you drop by for a dinner and drinks.

I might simply just book a room there next time!

Enjoy

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank s2802p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bev B, Guest Services at Hideaways Exuma, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Hello Stephane,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review and for stopping in to see us while you were in Exuma. We are so glad we got to be apart of your trip and you had an enjoyable experience at Splash.

Splash being on property is just one of the awesome perks of staying with Hideaways!

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for rates and availability for your next trip.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you!

Kind Regards,
The Hideaways, Exuma Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews