We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Christmas vacation 2017”
Sunset at The Cays
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset at The Cays
The Cays Pool Sunloungers on The Cays Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
Sunset at The Cays
The Cays Pool
Sunloungers on The Cays Beach
Aerial View of The Cays
Location of The Cays on Great Exuma, Bahamas
Blue Water
Another Spectacular Sunset at The Cays
Bonefishing
Blue Water Bedroom
Airwood Exterior
Deck
Airwood Bedroom
Exterior
Airwood Living Room
AirWood Kitchen
Blue Water
Blue Water Living
Blue Water Kitchen
Waters Edge Bedroom
Waters Edge Kitchen/Living
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
George Town, Great Exuma, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Renee H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Christmas vacation 2017”
Reviewed January 10, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 2nd trip to Exuma and our 2nd stay at the Cays. We decided to skip the cold and snow this year and take our our 19 year old daughter as a surprise for Christmas and for doing well in her semester at college. We decided this 2 weeks before Christmas and contacted Norm to see if any homes were available. To our luck, there was but we would,have to move to another house after 2days.. We said no problem. Technically we’ve stayed in 3 different homes of Norm’s, counting our 2016 stay. This time we stayed in Coconut and Bluewater and both were lovely and wonderful. There was more than enough space for the 3of us, the kitchen had everything we needed and then some. Being that we were there Dec.23-29, over Christmas, we did have to plan our food shopping appropriately since the stores and the restaurants were closed Sunday, Christmas Day and Boxing Day. We ordered our Christmas dinner from Blu, picked it up after attending the local Angelician Christmas Day Service which I highly recommend both We ate the leftovers the rest of the week, they gave us so much. Norm gave us a bottle of champagne which we shared on the beach on a sandbar under a double rainbow Christmas Day. Truly once in a lifetime and an unforgettable Christmas. Norman and Jullie are wonderful people, they keep the Cays in amazing condition ,the homes are clean, the location is perfect to many of the most beautiful beaches ( a car is necessary) and their hospitality is beyond welcoming. Due to our last minute planning, we had to stay our last night at a different place, not the Cays. It was ok for 1 night , however I would not stay there again, and it made us appreciate the Cays even more. Thanks Norman & Julie for everything. We hope to be back this summer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2018
Thank you for the review, it was a pleasure having you stay. Please come back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A wonderful place to put your feet up and enjoy life.”
Reviewed December 9, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The Cays offers quality accommodations/homes with all the amenities, attention to guests and much more. The best place I've stayed in the Bahamas.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2017
Thank you so much for your review, we would love to have you stay again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gregfish2...
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Our stay at The Cays”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Excellent location on Exuma, about 15 minutes from the islands small airport.

We shared a 3 bedroom cottage with relatives (5 in all, but it was roomy and could hold more). Nice wrap-around deck and short path to the dock, pool and cabana.

Most afternoons we went down to the cabana with our drinks, talking with other guests about beaches to visit, tours they experienced and so on.

Our knowledgeable and friendly host, Norman, was always on hand to give tourist advice and resolve any minor issues with accommodation, which was well provided with appliances and cooking utensils.

The location was a short walk to the Catch A Fire bar and grill where we could watch the sunset over dinner.

We highly recommend this prime-located and well run self-catering Villa for your Exuma stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We hope you can return in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
Thank you for the review, please think of us when you return tomExuma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dougkelly...
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was our 4th time staying at The Cays and, as always, loved every minute of it! We have already booked for 2018! Norman and Julie are excellent hosts! Will miss our nightly get togethers at Sunset Bar. So many wonderful memories! Thank you Norman and Julie for another wonderful vacation. We are blessed to call you both friends!
Love and hugs to you both!
Doug, Kelly, Erin & Mike

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2017
Thank you so much, it is always a pleasure having you here
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Peak accommodation and service beyond the call of duty”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The accommodation is first rate. The location is on the beach. Norman & Julie couldn't be more helpful, where to shop is only the start.

Many of the people staying at The Cays (a mix of owners and renters) meet at the bar early evening to share what they've been doing that day, chew the fat and glean local knowledge.

We were bonefishing and Norman, who first moved to Exuma to fish and live the dream, arranged guides and everything for us.

We did have a medical emergency when we were fishing and Norman dropped everything to get to the local hospital and then arrange a flight to Nassau for treatment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2017
Thank you Mike, hopefully you will come back and fish again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdkSnowbi...
South Lake Tahoe, California
1 review
“Wonderful Stay Once Again”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I just wanted to write to thank Norman and Julie for a wonderful vacation stay once again. Norman and Julie are exceptional property managers and hosts. The Cays is a small subdivision on the leeward side of Exuma. It is conveniently located approximately 10 minutes from Georgetown. It has the best sunsets in Exuma. This was are third time staying at the Cays for a reason. Norman and Julie work extremely hard to make your stay not only relaxing, but personable. They were attentive to our needs and provided an atmosphere of true island relaxation. My girls aged 11 and 13 loved the pool! My wife enjoyed cozying up in one of Norman's hand built Adirondack chairs and watching the sunsets. The Cays are a truly amazing place to stay. We can't wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2017
Thank you so much for your review, please come back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing