We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome Experience!

Captain Anton & Brandon provided an amazing tour! They were so knowledgeable and allowed for... read more

Reviewed August 1, 2020
twopaynes
via mobile
Best trip!!

Highly recommend this trip. I've been using trip advisor for years but this is the first time i... read more

Reviewed April 18, 2020
lukemF8220FK
Read all 210 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Great Exuma
from $378.47
More Info
from $551.29
More Info
from $399.00
More Info
from $499.00
More Info
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
195
7
2
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
195
7
2
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain anton thunderball grotto nurse sharks plane wreck swimming pigs full day tour fed iguanas sand bar day trip sea turtles buffet lunch pablo escobar making sure high speed take pictures drinks and snacks highlight of our trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 210 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2018

I absolutely loved Exuma, but the best part of my trip was the tour with Captain Anton! We were about to go with another company & I am so glad we didn't. From the nurse sharks to the swimming pigs to Staniel Cay to the Sand Bar.. and let's not forget the music! He was not only professional, but personable. His tour was the BEST!! I would recommend him to everyone!! If you are visiting Exuma & are looking for a boat tour, go with Aquaquest Escapes. Choose Captain Anton!!! You will not be disappointed!!!

Date of experience: January 2018
3  Thank Olivia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquaquest, Manager at Aquaquest Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Hello Olivia,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to share our Island with you!
We appreciate you spending the day with us and the kind accolades as well of which I will share with the team.

Our thanks to you for sharing your experience.

We look forward to having your family on board with us again!!

Aquaquest team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2018

I've visited a lot of the Islands in the Bahamas, but my trip to Exuma was the best of them all and it had everything to do with using Aquaquest Escapes as my tour guide to explore the beautiful crystal clear turquoise waters of the Exumas
Upon arrival at the dock, I was greeted by tour guide Anton who took me out on a go-fast boat. He was so courteous and knowledgeable about Exuma. The highlight of my trip was getting to see the world famous swimming pigs. This trip was both fun an educational. I must mention our stop on stalking Island where we had lunch and played a little beach volleyball with other visitors. Anton at Aquaquest Escape is a wonderful tour guide and I highly recommend him if you ever visit Exuma and its surrounding cays.

Date of experience: April 2017
4  Thank selinales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquaquest, General Manager at Aquaquest Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Thank you for your review.

We agree, Exuma is the most beautiful Island in the Bahamas :-)

Our excursions are built for your enjoyment throughout the Cays, we want you to experience what we live everyday. The Exumas has so much to offer, from snorkeling, swimming, beaching, great food, fun tour guides and attractions; there is something for everyone. Our goal is to ensure that we leave a lasting, memorable and heartfelt experience with you.

Once again, thank you so much for spending the day with us! See you soon!

your Aquaquest team.






































Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2018 via mobile

My friends and I went on Aquaquest Tour in December from Georgetown Exuma. That day was amazing and breathtaking we went to the beautiful thunderball grotto cave. We fed the famous swimming pigs, which was so awesome. Chat and chill at Compass Cay Marina, also fed and swim with the sharks. That day would really be one to remember. The Captain Antonand crew were so friendly and nice. They made us feel extra special. Aquaquest Tour was awesome.

Natasha
#satisfied customer

Date of experience: December 2017
3  Thank Natashar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquaquest, General Manager at Aquaquest Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Thank you for your review.

Captain Anton & Crew does their best to deliver fun-fill, exciting excursions throughout the Exuma cays. They are passionate and will do whatever it takes to make sure everyone on-board experience is an awesome one!! We love what we do and will bring the exciting to you every time...

Come back and see us again soon.

your Aquaquest team.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2018 via mobile

My family along with friends took an awesome full day trip with captain Anton and aquaquest escapes tours. From beginning to end was nothing short of great service and amazing. I would highly recommend them to anyone that is looking to have a fun filled time while in Exuma. We got to visit all of the attractions even some we knew nothing about. His patience and attention to the young ones that were a bit afraid allowed them to do things they never thought would have been accomplished.

Thanks again and can't wait for our next visit.

Date of experience: December 2017
2  Thank sroll003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquaquest, General Manager at Aquaquest Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Thank you for your review.

It was our pleasure having you on board. Captain Anton truly enjoys showing off our beautiful Island, beaches and cays and attractions but most of all we are happy that you family had a great time!!

We look forward to seeing you all again!
your Aquaquest team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2020
Google Translation

Date of experience: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews