We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silverdale Inn & Lodge
Ranked #2 of 3 Johnston B&B and Inns
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“A very comfortable stay”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We stayed at the Silverdale Lodge recently and were very impressed. At £45 a night we were not expecting a lot but we were pleasantly surprised. The accommodation was clean, comfortable, spacious and warm. Everything worked. The location was quiet and it was a bonus to be able to park the car right outside the door of our room. The free wifi was also much appreciated. The real highlight of the stay was the standard of cooking. We had intended to eat out but, having tried the restaurant on the first evening, we were hooked and abandoned all thoughts of eating anywhere else. The menu choice was excellent, the food freshly prepared and beautifully served. Everything we chose was absolutely delicious. Kris's 18 hour slow cooked belly pork simply melted in the mouth and was extremely good. We would not hesitate to return to Silverdale.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Belvedere007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    23
    14
    8
    10
See reviews for
35
27
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We stayed at the silverdale on the strength of the reviews I read and was not disappointed. The rooms were clean and warm and for the budget price they were excellent value.
The highlight of our stay was eating in the restraunt , all 3 of us ate something different at dinner which was of the highest standard and superb local produce . The chef / owner Kristian clearly puts his heart and soul into his food. Breakfast was no different , high quality and attentitive service. In a word - fabulous. Well done !

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 66johno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We booked this hotel rather late in the day with an estimated 130am arrival time. Within 5 minutes of receiving our booking they rang us to advise that generally 11pm is the latest check in time however they gave us the room number and told us where they would leave a key. Everything worked out very well and there was a nice personal handwritten wellcome note on the table. The breakfast is particularly good with a very appetising smell coming from the Kitchen!! A day or two later we had an e mail from the hotel who had found our lost mobile phone in the room after we had left. They kindly offered to post it to our home address free of charge which was very generous. Its refreshing to receive such personal attention in this day and age.

Room Tip: All the rooms as far as we could see were similar-ours was room 23 and it was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seandive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuchs007, Manager at Silverdale Inn & Lodge, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Thank you very much for the kind words and am glad everything was great for you! Hope you received the phone ok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2012

I am a local and I am absolutely delighted that I have discovered such fantastic food so close to home, I no longer have to drive miles to find a half decent restaurant. They say actions speak louder than words, therefore informing you that i have been to this restaurant three times since the middle of january this year, would probably explain the excellence of the food.
DEFINATELY advise you to make a visit!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SianY0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuchs007, Manager at Silverdale Inn & Lodge, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Many thanks for the superb review and your repeat custom! If there is anything special you would like to eat next time with us please let me know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2012

We have been using the rooms for years. This time the room seemed better and brighter, and suited our needs perfectly. The revelation is the restaurant. A very smart move by Werner to bring in his son, Kris, who is now a qualified chef (we saw the impressive certificates on the wall), and to hand over the running of the newly refurbished restaurant to him. The food was exquisitively prepared and displayed, and it tasted as good as it looked. We are used to eating out, sometimes in posh restaurants, and the experience here matched the best. On top of that, the wine was a perfect complement to the food and the price was reasonable. It was great to see Kris in the restaurant talking to diners - an important personal touch. We are looking forward to next time. Ron and Joan, Leicestershire

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuchs007, Manager at Silverdale Inn & Lodge, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Thank you very much for the kind words and for taking the time to write a review. Glad to know everything was ok for yourselves and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

I needed an economical overnight stop on a long journey and was very happy with Silverdale. Room was clean and comfortable and staff were welcoming and helpful. Didn't eat in the restaurant so can't comment on that but otherwise very pleased.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuchs007, Manager at Silverdale Inn & Lodge, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Thank you for the kind words Sir, glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Haven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We live locally,six miles away, and eat out quite frequently. We've known The Silverdale from nearly forty years ago so were a little uncertain as to what we were going into. The dining room has been refurbished with comfortable seating, plenty of room and nicely laid tables with fresh flowers and white table cloths. The complimentary bread and pesto was a nice touch, tasty too; the starters, mains and sweets were all well cooked, and beautifully presented. The service was very friendly and we will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wda_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuchs007, Manager at Silverdale Inn & Lodge, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Thank you very much for the lovely review, glad you enjoyed and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnston
4.8 mi away
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
286 reviews
6.4 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 6 in Haverfordwest
473 reviews
4.7 mi away
Beggars Reach Hotel
Beggars Reach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burton
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The County Hotel
The County Hotel
#6 of 6 in Haverfordwest
32 reviews
9.9 mi away
Wolfscastle Country Hotel and Restaurant
1.9 mi away
Welcome Traveller Inn
Welcome Traveller Inn
#25 of 45 in Haverfordwest
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverdale Inn & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverdale Inn & Lodge

Property: Silverdale Inn & Lodge
Address: Vine Road, Johnston, Haverfordwest SA62 3NZ, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest > Johnston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Johnston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silverdale Inn & Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverdale Inn & Lodge is a family run establishment set in the heart of Pembrokeshire. Featuring 21 fully en-suite bedrooms, large grounds and ample private parking. We also have a newly refurbished restaurant serving exceptional, home-made, modern british cuisine to the public and hotel guests alike! We have also been included in the 2013 Good Food Guide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Silverdale Inn & Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverdale Inn & Lodge Pembrokeshire/Johnston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing