We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in an amazing environment”

Brovilla Resort Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Ostional
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary, International, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: The Restaurant at Brovilla Resort Hotel is an open-air, poolside dining option with brilliant views of the Pacific Ocean and the surrounding coasting jungle. The entrance is off the main road, between the towns of Ostional and San Juanillo in Guanacaste, Costa Rica. Open Monday-Saturday, 12-7pm. We specialize in fish and seafood, twists on local fare and making almost everything from scratch. We offer homemade bread from our wood-fire oven and PIZZA NIGHTS every Tuesday and Wednesday from 4-7pm. Brovilla is at the edge of the Ostional National Wildlife Refuge, just minutes from nesting sea turtles and excellent surfing at Playa Ostional and about 8 miles north of Nosara. Check our website for more information.
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great food in an amazing environment”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The food was great, not Costarican, more like American fusion with elements of East Europe, since the family owner comes from there. Seafood is extremely fresh.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Errico1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best ceviche we had in the area!”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Amazing setting for a sunset dinner. The staff was very friendly and every dish we tried was great! We had grilled lobster, pan-fried sea bass, amazing ceviche and even this wonderful Hungarian fish stew! The cocktails were super tasty and refreshing. They also have yummy crepes for desert! You can even take a dip in the pool if you like!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank erikbvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Great view and delicious food!”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Great place for a group - the seafood was so fresh (amazing ceviche!!!!) and great cocktails. So convenient since it's part of the resort :)

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
“Amazing Place to eat and drink at”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

well if you are looking for a really nice resturant that has amazing ocean views about the jungle line, Ristorante La Terrazza is the place. sunsets are amazing there. been in CR for little over a week now and have drove 20mins to get there and have drinks. it is a wonderful place.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great atmosphere, best views in Costa Rica!”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

The food at La Terrazza is delcious: fresh, local and perfectly cooked. I loved the filet, and the ceviche is the best I have ever had. The view is incredible: pool, jungle, ocean and a magnificent sunset.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CheeckyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brovilla Resort Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Ostional, Province of Guanacaste

Been to Brovilla Resort Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing