We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cuffern Manor Country House
Ranked #2 of 5 Roch B&B and Inns
Rome
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A wonderful retreat”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed at Cuffern Manor for a weekend over the Folk Music Festival and had a superb time. The Manor is nestled in an enchanted, wooded spot with breath taking hills of the hills and fields around. The manor is an impressive looking building, with flowers and trees all around and made for a very comfortable stay. Our hosts, Jayne and Julian made us feel very welcome and put on ever such a good breakfast each morning. It was a treat to come to the music festival- great food stalls, a bar, enjoyable music and a lovely atmosphere in their Victorian walled garden, as the sun slowly set over us and the night lights and candles came on. I'm looking forward to doing it again!

Room Tip: We particularly liked the Langston Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julianrutter, Owner at Cuffern Manor Country House, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for the time given to writing a review. Your comments are much appreciated and
we are glad you enjoyed the stay and our music festival.
The Langston room like all our rooms are named after some of the past owners( at least the repuatble ones) of Cuffern Manor and the Langston, the only en-suite with a shower AND bath is named after the family from whom we bought the house in 2004, who weren't a bad lot on the whole!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    22
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
20
58
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Gorgeous house and garden, great countryside views, fresh air, amazing breakfast, very comfortable to stay in, and the hosts are fantastic. We stayed during the annual music festival, and despite all the action of setting up the stages and performers coming and going were were extremely well looked after. An excellent place to either explore west wales from or to escape to for a relaxing few days.

Rhys Owen

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhys O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julianrutter, Owner at Cuffern Manor Country House, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for the time given to writing a review. Your comments are much appreciated and
we are glad you enjoyed the stay and our music festival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Wonderful people, caring staff, comfortable accommodation, beautiful location, best sausages in Wales. Thank you, Jayne and Julian for a really enjoyable experience, would definitely go back! A great place to breathe and relax. Alan.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweetinsomnia, Owner at Cuffern Manor Country House, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thanks for your kind words and for staying at Cuffern Manor - Palmerston are a great band and we can see why you follow them. The festival was a great success we thought so may do it again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bollington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed at Cuffern Manor as a last minute Whit week booking. We were made thoroughly welcome and felt at ease immediately in the accommodation which included a lovely breakfast, beautiful gardens, lounges to relax in during the evenings, great bedrooms and own tea and coffee making facilities. The hosts Julian and Jane created a warm and friendly family atmosphere that is rare to find in modern hotels. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. Go and see for yourself!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastbourne
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

My friends and I stayed at Cuffern Manor as we were doing some Nordic walking on the Pembrokeshire coastline. Julian & Jane were very welcoming. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. The food was excellent. Julian very kindly organised for us to go out each evening and even drove us to our destinations. I would recommend the manor as a lovely peaceful retreat.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAMMC087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Cuffern Manor is a family run hotel where you will recieve a warm friendly welcome without it being intrusive.The ensuite bedrooms are large(by modern standards) and there are several public rooms where one can relax. The whole experiance was tarnquil which complemented the surrounding countryside and coast. It stands in a good central location from which to explore the beautiful south west Welsh peninsular.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a lovely countryside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I stayed one night prior to a riding break at nearby Nolton. Very warm welcome from Julian(the host)-rooms of a good size,(I had one of the en-suite)with communal tea & coffee making facilities in the upstairs sitting room-this has lovely views & lots of books. The downstairs lounge is like stepping into your own,squashy sofas & an old-fashioned ambience,which stretches to the house & gardens as well. A superb breakfast from Jayne-fresh fruit and anything else you could want. Very peaceful & quiet,& no-one interferes with you. Interesting to read the history of the Manor House,too.
Would definitely recommend if you like to be off the beaten track,but within easy distance of everything the St David's area has to offer,well signposted but the SatNav actually gets you there!
I hope to make a return visit.

Room Tip: Mine(at the back of the house) was fine,cannot comment on any of the others
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julianrutter, Owner at Cuffern Manor Country House, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your postive comments. We have been here 10 years in August and have always hoped to create a warm and homely atmosphere with quality service and food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roch
8.8 mi away
Twr y Felin Hotel
Twr y Felin Hotel
#1 of 6 in St. Davids
173 reviews
9.2 mi away
Warpool Court Hotel
Warpool Court Hotel
#3 of 6 in St. Davids
222 reviews
9.6 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 6 in Haverfordwest
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Roch Castle Hotel
Roch Castle Hotel
#1 of 5 in Roch
294 reviews
3.1 mi away
East Hook Farm & Country House
East Hook Farm & Country House
#3 of 45 in Haverfordwest
113 reviews
2.5 mi away
Southwood Farm Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cuffern Manor Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuffern Manor Country House

Property: Cuffern Manor Country House
Address: Cuffern | Haverfordwest, Roch, Haverfordwest SA62 6HB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest > Roch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Roch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cuffern Manor Country House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1770, Cuffern Manor is set in three and a half acres of walled garden, woodlands and lawns. This award-winning guest house is perfectly located for exploring one of the finest unspoilt coastal areas in the world. We can accommodate up to 25 friends or family groups who want to share exclusive use and be together. We cater for all dietary needs. Our garden provides the soft fruit (raspberries, strawberries, blackcurrants, blackberries) for our breakfasts and fresh veg for evening meals (when available). We have lifts to all accommodation and special facilities for our disabled guests to ensure their comfort and enjoyment. Our new (in 2015 ) barn conversion offers a three bedroom self-catering cottage, accommodating up to six people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Cuffern Manor Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing