We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasently Surprised after last visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Park Royal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Park Royal
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stretton
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pleasently Surprised after last visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Have stayed at the Park Royal a number of times, had a large family room, loads of space, Large double bed and a open arch to children's room with double bunk and single bed. Staff were very helpful, breakfast excellent, room clean. Pool very good although Gents showers were being refurbed, but this did not detract.
We where in Warrington to go to Rugby League worl cup game so the trip was made for my son by the presence of the USA Rugby League Squad, who were all massive!
Much better than our last visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Michael H

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the hotel, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It looks like we delivered exactly as we aim with high standards of service and quality food. I hope that you enjoyed the Rugby game and i am delighted that your Son was thrilled with the presence of the USA Rugby League squad at the hotel. I hope that we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    667
    466
    169
    63
    28
See reviews for
253
445
41
277
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Excellent venue, stayed over night room was perfect . All though being very busy it was a very nice place for us to have a family night, it wasn't the first time we have stayed here but we enjoyed it all the more when our son won one of the awards which made it all the more special an other memorable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear thomas p

Thank you for your review of the hotel, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted that your Son won an award and that contributed to making your stay here with us extra special. Your comments are testament to the reason so many of our guests return. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We hired a meeting room and the service was very good . Adam who looked after us was very good- nothing was too much trouble

Breakfast as always was very good , with check in and out made easy

Highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Robert W

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at The Park Royal Hotel. We are delighted that the hotel met with your expectations and thank you for positive comments regarding a member of staff here. I have passed your comments onto the member of the team who made the effort to go the extra mile and make your stay so enjoyable. I do hope that we can welcome you back in the not to distant future.

Kind Regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Room was very nice but a bit warm even with window open which would only open a bit. Food was excelent and so was the bar not crowded will be going there again. It very peaceful even with wedding going on at the time

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear dave b

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at The Park Royal, I am delighted that you had such a relaxing break and that you enjoyed the excellent food and service that we provide here. i do hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.

KInd regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is situated close to the Motorway so ideal transport links.
It is clean and modern throughout although some area's of the Hotel are a little tired and could do with modernising... especially the function room on basement level.
The majority of the staff are young but seemed very efficient and all the staff are polite helpful and friendly.
All area's of the Hotel are very clean.
The rooms are modern and comfortable and quite spacious.
My only complaint would be that my room 356 did not have tea/coffee facilities... perhaps other rooms do?
There was a large selection available at breakfast which was very fresh and tasty.
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaz3699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear kaz3699

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at The Park Royal Hotel. We are pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay and that you found our staff to be polite and helpful. All of our rooms do have tea and coffee making facilities in them they are sometime located in a cupboard so I must apologise on this occasion that you did not locate them. i hope that we can welcome you back to The Park Royal in the future.

Kind Regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deux-Sevres, France
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We didn't stay at the hotel but just had an evening meal in their restaurant. The hotel itself was very modern and decorated and furnished well. The dining room was OK - nothing special.

The starters for the evening meal were well presented and tasted great. On ordering a fillet steak cooked rare for my main meal - I was given a sirloin steak. I sent it back informing them it wasn't a fillet. The waitress was rude and abrupt informing me that they didn't have sirloin and that what was on the plate was in fact fillet. After calling over the manager and explaining the situation, and not wanting to delay our meal any longer, I accepted the sirloin with the understanding that I was not going to pay the higher price of the fillet.

The sirloin was over cooked.

Even though my other dinner guests enjoyed their meals, they were dismayed at the attitude of our waitress. We will not be going back to this hotel for a meal again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JFHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Came here for a relaxing, chill out from busy hard week and needed time out!! The staff from the reception, bar and spa are excellent, polite and attentive. The rooms are cosy and comfortable and decorated to a lovely standard. The spa is clean and very relaxing just what was needed to recharge the batteries! The hotel is ideally located to Stockton Heath which have nice shops, bars and restaurants well worth visiting! Will be back when batteries need recharging!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikkinoodlesx2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear nikkinoodlesx2013

We are delighted to read that you had such a relaxing break during your stay with us recently at The Park Royal Hotel. We are delighted that our staff made you feel welcome and that you were able to make good use of the excellent facilities that we have here. We will certainly look forward to welcoming you back here in the future and thank you again for your kind review.

Kind regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stretton
19.1 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,079 reviews
16.5 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
16.4 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
14.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
16.8 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Royal

Property: The Park Royal
Address: Stretton Road, Stretton, Warrington WA4 4NS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington > Stretton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stretton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Park Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Royal, set in beautiful Cheshire Countryside yet easily accessible to motorway links, is the ideal location for a leisurely weekend or business trip. Ideally located to visit many of the North West attractions, or as a stop over on your way to the North or South. Our friendly team will ensure that you stay is everything you are looking for, our team of Chefs will provide excellent quisine and our spa therapists can pamper you to perfection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Park Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Royal Hotel Stretton
Park Royal Warrington
Hotel Park Royal
Park Royal Hotel Warrington
The Park Royal Warrington/Stretton, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing