We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Park Royal
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patten Arms Hotel(Warrington)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Warrington(Warrington)(Great Value!)
$42
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel(Knutsford)(Great Value!)
    $95
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (1,594)
    Filter reviews
    1,594 results
    Traveler rating
    765
    532
    185
    76
    36
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    765
    532
    185
    76
    36
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsspa breakq hotelsstretton foxspa staffrelaxation roomlounge barlight lunchgood sizerestaurant managerceiling fanleisure facilitiesnight breakevening meallocal pubsauna and steam roomspa arealovely hotel
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,191 - 1,196 of 1,594 reviews
    Reviewed October 2, 2012

    I stay here with work quite often and it makes being away from home all the easier. The hotel itself is set in nice grounds, the staff are always really helpful and professional. I always use the gym which is very well equipped, with a nice pool and sauna. Meals although not cheap are expected hotel prices as are drinks. (a pint of coke is £4.75!) But the food is overall of a good standard and I have never had a problem.

    Having stayed at other hotels in the area the Park Royal is by far the best, which probably explains why it is always difficult to get availability unless you book in advance.

    • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank 70'sThrowback
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

    Dear 70’sThrowback,

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent return visit - we greatly appreciate feedback from regular visitors like yourself to ensure we are maintaining our high standards of service and quality facilities. We’re delighted that we are able to provide a comfortable, home-from-home environment for you to relax in and delighted to hear that our staff are providing you with a consistently, high standard service.

    As a valued guest, please do not hesitate to contact us if you ever with to discuss your needs and requirements. If you are not already taking advantage of our fantastic corporate rates, please just let us know and we can investigate any opportunities available to you.

    We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon!

    Kind regards,

    Paul

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

    Came to a wedding reception here,arrived checked in,no trouble room looked lovely. Went down to the bar for a look around and a relaxing drink before the night started. Bar was nice a spacious, drinks rather on the expensive side,when we went to the reception,we found the drinks very expensive,and a lot of guests thought the same some had there own, but the worst was to come we went back to the room about midnight,very tired as had been up very early and worked that day,and was looking forward to a lovely sleep and a nice breakfast,however didn't happen sleep,we were constantly woken first by other guests being very noisy when passing our room to get to there's, also there was what sounded like a door banging very loud about every half hour,and the traffic from the motorway could be heard very well the window just didn't keep the noise out,and it was a windy night,I know the hotel can't do anything about the wind,but it was dreadful, so what was the banging? We thought it was the door at the top of the stairs but when we inspected it, that was not the case, so we were woke very often in the night,came home early to get some sleep,we were in room 152,also what I forgot to mention about the reception,was the buffet,it was not up to 3 star standards never mind 5. It was bland the hot jackets were cold and the chicken pieces so small you needed 3 to get a mouthful, and the girl giving them out only gave you one,the sanwiches were bad to couldn't tell what was on them and they put pickle or red pepper on the cheese ones, not everyone likes pickle just leave it off the salad ones had just lettuce on some of them what's going on its a wedding not a 5 year olds birthday,I've never complained about a buffet, but this was poor, i was going to book a spa weekend as I really fancied it when I saw it advertised, but I'm having second thoughts now as to the poor nights sleep,and the food we sampled.

    • Stayed: September 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Jill6811lee
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

    Dear Jill6811lee,

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay. We were disappointed to read that you had a disturbed nights sleep and we apologise for this inconvenience. Whilst every attempt is always made to ensure the noise levels of other guests are kept to a minimum, unfortunately we have little control over them. We will fully investigate the issue of the banging noise you heard from your room and are sorry that this affected your sleep.

    The quality of the food is something we pride ourselves on at the Park Royal, so we’re sorry to hear that the buffet selection did not meet with your expectations. Please rest assured your comments will be taken on board.

    We do hope that this experience doe not dissuade you from enjoying a Spa weekend at the Park Royal and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

    Kind regards

    Paul

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 27, 2012

    I recommend this hotel most whole heartily, I stayed here for business for 4 days and enjoyed the whole stay. Great Spa and Gym, Great choice of food (restaurant or less informal bar), great beer choice, quiet location and good nights sleep.
    Up with one of the best breakfasts I have had anywhere.
    Friendly and very helpful staff make the stay most enjoyable

    • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Dillbert
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

    Dear Dillbert,

    Thank you for leaving such a fantastic review following your recent stay with us – your kind recommendation is greatly appreciated! We’re pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that you made full use of our fantastic facilities, especially our well-equipped gym, relaxing spa and wonderful Topiary restaurant. Your positive comments regarding the delicious breakfast and friendly staff are extremely pleasing!

    There are 21 hotels in the QHotels group all around the UK, all boasting equally high standards of service and extensive facilities. Please visit our website for further details alongside some great deals offering great value for money.

    We hope to welcome you back to the Park Royal hotel again in the future.

    Kind regards,

    Paul

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 24, 2012

    We had a pleasant two night weekend break that included a two course dinner on the first night. The restuarant prices do seem a little steep for what you get. The bar prices also a little high. The only main fault was small attentions to detail within our room had been missed, there was dust behind the tv that was very visible and not hidden and a few other marks on the dressing table that should have been wiped clean. A little mould in the shower/bath. Also the bar was not the cleanest as the pumps were covered in the same dust both nights as my husband made a point of wiping part of one with his finger and the mark was still there the following night. Maybe it's just a matter of tweaking up there housekeeping. All staff were very peasant and the bed comfortable. And the breakfasts are excellent.

    • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank XKJaguar
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

    Dear XKJaguar,

    Thank you for leaving a review following your recent stay at the Park Royal hotel. We’re disappointed to read that the standards of cleanliness in your room and also in the Lounge bar area were not up to standard – please rest assured that your comments have been passed on to our Housekeeping department to be dealt with as a matter of urgency. Please accept our sincere apologies for this inconvenience.

    With regards to your comments about our prices, we do feel our prices are consistent and in-line with establishments of a similar standard in the local area. We do however take your comments on board and apologise for your dissatisfaction in our pricing. However, we’re pleased to read that our staff looked after you well and that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast!
    We hope that these minor issues do not prevent you from staying the Park Royal again in the future.

    Kind regards

    Paul

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 24, 2012

    This was my 2nd visit to the Park Royal and I really like this location and hotel. The food is good, a little pricey compared to most hotels in the area.

    Stayed for 1 night with 2 work colleagues and had a very enjoyable evening.

    The real highlight for this hotel is the bed, I love the duvet and pillows, so comfy.
    Its a struggle to get up in the morning as I'm normally out cold. I'd love to have these sheets in my own home....

    • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank MrJohnAS
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

    Dear MrJohnAS,

    Thank you for your review following your recent return visit - we greatly appreciate feedback from regular visitors like yourself to ensure we are maintaining our high standards of service and quality facilities. We’re delighted that you had an enjoyable evening and that you had a great nights sleep!

    As a valued guest, please do not hesitate to contact us if you ever with to discuss your needs and requirements. If you are not already taking advantage of our fantastic corporate rates, please just let us know and we can investigate any opportunities available to you.
    We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon!

    Kind regards,

    Paul

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews