We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Stretton
Post
Inbox
Search

“Disappointing ”
Review of The Partridge

The Partridge
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Stretton
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When the Partridge first opened its doors the food and service were amazing, sadly not on today’s visit , 7 roast dinners just about warm very hard and dry potatoess very fatty roast beef , not one clean plate on the table by the end of the meal ,and the chicken in a basket looked more like KFC pieces and burnt ones at that At this moment in time the quality of the food has to improve to warrant the expensive prices

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 615stevew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stunning location beautiful building large carpark. gorgeous inside pub lots of little private booths to sit and enjoy the gorgeous food staff were very friendly lots of menu choices ... An excellent choice to celebrate any occasion I would definitely recommend the partridge

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank 191gilld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019

This is my 3rd visit here in a year, the first two were fabulous experiences all round, sadly the same cannot be said for our last one. The food I have to say was of the usual excellent quality in both quantity and taste. To call the service poor would however be an overstatement. We ordered and waited 30 minutes for a coffee. Breakfast arrived after 40 minutes. The staff appear to have changed and their attitude and attention to detail certainly has. It wasn’t particularly busy, in fact I’d say it was quiet so no excuses there. There appeared to be a complete lack of interest or urgency to look after customers. I wouldn’t say don’t eat here as the food is very good, just make sure you aren’t in a hurry or want any sort of service!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

Stayed after family funeral so all a bit jaded.
Chicken in a basket was awesome as was burger, lasagne and halloumi dishes.
Fabulous breakfast too.
However staff training seems a bit hit and miss.
Took forever to get someone to answer the phone when booking.
One of the bedrooms was dusty.
We will return and hope to see an improvement!
Aled was very helpful as was the lovey lady serving breakfast.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank AnnDorn25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

Enjoyed a meal at this establishment yesterday lunch time and it was a real treat. Our server Kami was really polite and made us feel very welcome as soon as we entered. The meal was fantascis, the chicken in a basket is one of my favourites and it was cooked to perfection. There was a great choice on both food and drink menu which catered for everyone. We really enjoyed our lunch at the Partridge, great atmosphere, great company and fantastic service all the qay through. Well done Kami and the Partridge team, keep up the fantastic work.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Strutty77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Partridge also viewed

Warrington, Cheshire
 
 
Warrington, Cheshire
Warrington, Cheshire
 

Been to The Partridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing