We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Gite with great facilities and friendly...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Gite De Lopeau

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Plogonnec, Finistere, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Ian D
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Gite with great facilities and friendly owners next door”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The holiday was to allow the celebration of a number of birthdays as well as see something of the area. The swimming pool and hot tub were wonderful.

The hosts were just perfect, there if we needed them but not intrusive in any way. The accommodation was really good and very well equipped.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this Gite to anyone looking for a lovely holiday.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
Thank you Ian to the pleasure of seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspire66...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really enjoyable stay and nice place to explore Finistere”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very nice stay here with family and extended family (9 adults and 2 toddlers). Gilles looked after us well and answered all our questions. We drove to lots of beaches and coastline, and we visited Quimper which is very nearby and has lots to see. Locronan village nearby had a night market running one of the evenings. Gilles had various recommendations about cultural events which really helped, as you can't always find these online.
The accommodation itself was exactly what we wanted, and with two toddlers, it was good to have some animals and machinery about. Hot tub evenings. Easy country walks from the farm.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike A
Cheddar, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Home from Home in Brittany......”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 10 days with our four children, aged 8, 12, 15 and 17.
From the minute we arrived Gilles and Ghislaine made us feel so welcome, and we were sad to have to say goodbye.
The location is fantastic, close to a small village (Plogonnec) but within short distance drive of everything you need, or if you prefer a broader choice of shops or hustle and bustle, with Quimper and Douarnenez nearby. Locronan is a nice visit, Crozon also worth visiting.
The site amenities are great and he cats and horses a lovely bonus!
We look forward to coming back next year!! A memorable holiday in France!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and owners
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenDucker...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday in a great holiday house!”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great weeks stay at Gite de Lopeau. Two families plus Granny which the two houses accommodated perfectly. The covered pool and jacuzzi were an absolute godsend on the cooler days, the kids had a whale of a time! Gilles recommended a lovely nearby sandy safe beach, and we also enjoyed trips to Quimper and Lacronan, both a short drive away. Having a rural setting with a supermarche just ten mins away was great, we only wished that there had been a pavement or a quieter road into the village so the kids could have ridden their bikes in to fetch the morning bread! But that was a tiny negative in an otherwise excellent holiday. Thank you Gilles and family! Especially for waiting up in the middle of the night to welcome us after the ferry delay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephenqu...
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay in Brittany”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very friendly hosts and an excellent location to explore South and west Brittany.
The Gite itself is not the main house pictures in the photograph but a building to the right of the house and a separate building. As a family of 12 we managed though and had many fun times in the pool and Jacuzzi which are of very good standard. The host made us pancakes and left us well alone to enjoy the peace and quite of this location. Polognec is a lovely quite town and has a supermarket to get all your groceries. there is a night market in the next town up which is beautiful. The host provided us with a new gas barbecue which went down well and provided us with a nice French welcome pack.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and Quite and the location
Liked least: Bit dark in the Kitchen
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UkOlivia
UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 11 nights in July with family including 2 babies. The gite is well designed and extremely well equipped ( 2 cots and 2 high chairs available if needed). We all really enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The gite is in an excellent location. Close to many sandy beaches, historical towns/villages and wonderful countryside. There is boulangerie in the local village about 4 minutes drive away which we visited every morning and a supermarket with everything you need 5 minutes drive away. We wish we stayed longer and hope to return in the near future. Thank you Gilles for such a comfortable stay.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic! ”
Reviewed June 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a weeks family holiday in May. Idyllic location, property clean and has everything you could need. Children loved the pool and hot tub. Owners are very friendly, providing lots of information about places to visit and restaurants to eat in. They even booked us a table in a nearby restaurant one night to ensure we could get a table! All in all fabulous holiday fabulous weather and fabulous gite! Would definitely recommend and cannot wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2016
Lee and his family are charming and their children have much adorables.ils visited the Finistère and its sights adorable kids gave us their best pictures to thank us for the little cat thank them for return to the mother its Customers Who love thank you at Lee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing