We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
113
70
25
23
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
70
25
23
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapache junctionsuperstition mountainsboyce thompson arboretumwestern goldlost dutchmanpool and hot tubperfect staycomfortable roomfresh fruitcoffee makerthe breakfast areaspring breakstayed nightswould definitely stay here againvery nice hoteleasy accessfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 255 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2017

Very spacious room and bathroom. An added bonus is an outside balcony where you can sit and enjoy the mountains of the Superstitions.The beds provided a great night's sleep especially with four pillows and a quiet hotel. The complimentary breakfast was full of carbs, and a variety of fresh fruit. Eggs and sausage were available although The eggs lacked an authenticity of fresh eggs.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank denise73AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Thank you denisedW173SC for your review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very lucky indeed to have the Superstition Mountains at our doorstep to enjoy.
The eggs we use are liquid eggs and certainly are fresh. We will check and see if we are able to find any alternatives.
Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

Spent a week here while clearing out storage sheds in area. Staff and service was superb!! Even though it was a sad event for being there, this hotel was over the top for being a welcoming sight to stay at!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Thank you JoanP for your review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you have been able to get everything organized as planned for.
Hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

We have been to Apache Junction about ten times and have used the Best Western nine times. We tried a golf resort one time and just didn't get the same attention. We have family offering us to stay with them but the Best Western service and accommodations just keep us coming back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DonnaW2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldCanyonINN, Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We have recently gone through lot of upgrades and have improved the services. We are glad that you are pleased with it.
As you have stayed with us for a while it would be nice to see if you feel we could have served you differently or better.
Look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017

Stay here for Labor day weekend and really had a good experience duringmy stay with my family. Location is a bit isolated but I don't like very populated areas ayway so this was perfect. Rooms are very clean and the decor is very nice. Breakfast was actually very good will stay here again next time I'm back in Arizona.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank P2603VJjosem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Thank you for your lovely review P2603VJjosem.
We are so glad to you had a great time at our quiet location. We look forward to seeing again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017

Pleasant staff, neat and clean hotel. Friendly guest services. Breakfast (included) was more robust than typically seen at comparable hotels at this price point. No issue with the rooms. Error made in booking either from Expedia or the hotel (I never found out where the error happened) meant that I had to pay a small additional fee during check-in. (I booked a room with 2 queen beds but the hotel had me down for a single king so I had to pay an additional fee to get the room I booked). Walgreen's located right next door which offers affordable amenities and a quick grab and go snack for after hours. A few restaurants in the area which are within 1-10 minutes driving distance. Covered area in the parking lot if you want to park your vehicle in a shaded area away from the mid-summer Arizona sun. Had stayed at this hotel a year prior. Very happy with the establishment and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ANIL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Thanks for your great review.
We have looked into your reservation and are not sure what had happened with the reservation.
We will check with Expedia to see if we can find out any further details.
We are glad that the rest of your stay was great .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews