We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveler rating
115
71
26
23
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
71
26
23
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superstition mountains apache junction boyce thompson arboretum western gold bar and grill lost dutchman covered parking fresh fruit pool and hot tub quiet location breakfast was excellent perfect stay pool side comfortable room stay there again the breakfast area stayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 259 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2017

The views are beautiful! Our room is always clean. Good breakfast. Comfy bed and great AC!! It's peaceful and good wifi. Also ggeres a little computer room you can use. Nice bar/lounge. We had a burger that was really good from there.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank HeatherGAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Thank you HeatherGAz for your lovely review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to use our lounge during your stay.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017

I spent two days at this facility for a business meeting. On the first day, the woman at the hotel desk was so shockingly rude I was stunned. Then, a woman I believe to be the franchisee or possibly the manager, came into the meeting room to follow it up with more outrageously rude behavior in front of everyone attending the meeting. And this was not an isolated incident. As the day progressed, I learned that various participants in the meeting were also met with rudeness by these same people. In all seriousness, their conduct was so stunningly inappropriate (especially in a service industry) that it can't adequately be described it in a brief comment. I'll be contacting Best Western HQ directly. Also, I can't comment on the rooms, but the conference rooms were marginal, at best.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Service
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Thank you KathyB for bringing your experience to our attention.
This is highly inappropriate behavior as well as not like us usually. We will certainly be providing more training to staff to correct this.
We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017

Clean and quiet, great customer service. Check in and out was fast and easy. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Room was clean and stocked. Perfect location for our trip to the Salt River. Will definately stay here when qe go again.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank andreafP8554BZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you had a great stay with us. We hope that you enjoyed Salt River despite the high temperatures and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017

Great location to stay on farthest east side of Phoenix off of route 60- helps avoid morning rush hour if you are traveling eastbound! Turn on the fourth (and last) traffic light in Gold Canyon if you are eastbound.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 588douglasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2017

Thanks 588douglasf for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our location is just enough to be in the Phoenix suburbs but far enough to be considered as a great getaway. We hope you come and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017

We had a pleasant stay here. Our spacious, comfortable room faced the courtyard and swimming pool. It was nice to sit outdoors on our patio, and read and relax. The motel also has a bar with good beer. And they offer a decent complimentary breakfast in the morning. Our only complaint is that the coffee in the room was terrible, even compared to standard motel room coffee. It was so bad we couldn't drink it. Maybe something was wrong with the coffee maker.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2017

Thank you LeonP for your review regarding your recent stay with us.
We are so glad you enjoyed our popular poolside room. We will take a look at the cofee we provide to see if we can change out the brand. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews