We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend stay at Best Western Gold Canyon, Az”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gold Canyon
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Weekend stay at Best Western Gold Canyon, Az”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

The room was clean and well appointed. I have slept in more comfortable beds but I have certainly slept in much worse ones! The breakfast was excellent: nicely presented and a good selection. The location was very convenient for my needs and having a Walgreen's next door and a good coffee shop across the street is a plus. The staff is friendly and helpful. All in all, good value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    62
    19
    17
    17
See reviews for
64
60
18
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Marys, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

The accommodations were very good. Both check-in and check-out were quick and easy. The daily breakfast was great, with enough variety to satisfy almost everyone. We used the fitness center every day - good selection of equipment. We've stayed at this hotel before and will definitely revisit in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Denise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Hotel is beautiful, owners, and staff....very helpful. Great place to stay...quiet and comfortable..nice "get away" with lots to see for day trips near motel. Near Goldfield, Boyce Canyon the renaissance festival, and a drugstore next door for emergency purchases.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Great hotel, staff, pool, bar/lounge, location, comfy bed, nice balcony, in room coffee, morning breakfast was good, laundry on site, a relaxing stay, we will go back. This was the best stay we had on a 15 night road trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kristine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, AZ
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Good Place to stay for a weekend getaway. Close to the Superstition Mountains and the Renaissance Festival grounds. Clean rooms and friendly staff, good breakfast, too. Not so close to the main road, so you aren't bothered by the noise of traffic.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Renae587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

We picked the wrong time to stay...spring break and St Patrick's Day, it was very loud. There is a lounge attached to the hotel, and they had live music which is great if you are party people. If it had been another time say in Feb or April it would have been more pleasant. The room was comfortable and clean, and the staff helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kelly01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

The stars of this property is firstly the location for Gold Canyon and then the pool! The architecture and decor definitely place you in the South-West. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is plentiful with many offerings. I think because of its location, the hotel charges a higher price for the product than it would if there was more competition in the area. The beds are very firm and the bed coverings are thin. These are great things if you like them, and not so much if you don't.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Penny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gold Canyon
13.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn
13.4 mi away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
19.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
13.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
13.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites
Address: 8333 E Sunrise Sky Dr, Gold Canyon, AZ 85118-2992
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Gold Canyon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gold Canyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Apache Junction
Apache Junction Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing