We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A night in the desert”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gold Canyon
Certificate of Excellence
Haworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A night in the desert”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Comfortable rooms and a really good pool - just the job after a long day's drive from the Grand Canyon.
Nice lady in reception recommended a really good diner over the road.
A good night's sleep and not a bad breakfast

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterthepanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    64
    20
    18
    17
See reviews for
64
63
18
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milford Michigan USA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The check in staff was knowledgable about the area. She also made a room change suggestion for us to save some money and get a suite. The suite was clean and pleasant. The decor is rustic but upscale. The breakfast was compimentary and included make your own waffles and good scrambled eggs and bacon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAE4740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Are you looking for a warm welcome, comfortable rooms and friendly staff and management?
Then book at Best Western Inn + Suites in Gold Canyon.

It is a pleasant calm place to stay with a very good spa and pool in a beautiful setting at the foot of the Superstition Mountains, 45 minutes E. of Phoenix' Sky Harbor airport.

I was on a months-on-end project assignment and have been in a different room during each of my 3.0 week terms.

Very enjoyable are the rooms with pool side view. Book a downstairs and your porch door leads straight to the pool.

The breakfast spread is complementary and very well selected and presented. The USA Today newspaper also comes with it.

There is a AAA rate available. For extended work assignments you may negotiate a special long term rate.

A Walgreen's Store and other shopping and restaurants are in waling distance.

Work and play,
I enjoyed my stay at
Best Western in Gold Canyon, AZ

This from a
Professional at
ProjectConsult

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are enjoyable - Sun is up early and with shaded porch during the warm mid-day and af...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you so much for the compliments.
We hope to see you again in the near future.
Sylvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hondo, Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

My husband & I stayed at this hotel from 5/23 thru 5/28. This was our 3rd time to stay here. Service & rooms have been consistent with each stay. Check in was quick. Room was large & clean. Although we did not use the pool this trip, it did look clean. Continental breakfast was OK. Close to some stores & not far from town. Good value for the price. Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank skm16521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
157 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

The rooms are large and clean - the grounds are very nice. And as other reviewers have stated, it is nearby Walgreens. I have stayed here twice, and find it a good value for the money. That being said, I tend to visit in the off season, and my rates were about $90.00.

The staff seem very friendly and it has always been a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randisbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, Illinois
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed here just one night on a week long trip. This hotel is convienantly located close to a Walgreens and McDonalds as well as many other businesses.. The rooms are clean and spacious. We arrived at night so my daughter did not know the mountains were right out side our windows she was surprised the views are nice. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful.
Breakfast was ok(pretty good veriety). Ther is a bar resturant on premises for a bite to eat if you arrive late food was ok. People were friendly.

Room Tip: Don't stay by the lobby. Very busy and load all other areas seemed good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cubsfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I booked a room here for a few days earlier this month. It was a very nice location, far enough away from the city to enjoy the scenery but not too far to reach the city. I was a little disappointed when I heard there was an extra charge to get a balcony facing the mountains. However, everything about the room was fine and the staff was friendly and willing to help me with my needs. The rooms were large and fairly clean. One complaint I did have was TV

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gold Canyon
13.5 mi away
Best Western Superstition Springs Inn
13.4 mi away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
19.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
13.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
13.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites
Address: 8333 E Sunrise Sky Dr, Gold Canyon, AZ 85118-2992
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Gold Canyon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gold Canyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Apache Junction
Apache Junction Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing