We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for motorbike tour”
Review of Hotel La Perla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel La Perla
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ravascletto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in June during a motorbike tour.
Arrived in the evening and parked bikes in front of the hotel, just next day we were told there is a garage which can be used (extra charge).
I suppose it was the rush because there were several international ski teams for some grass ski competition. This was very obvious in the morning when they raged the breakfast room, staff from hotel was not able to fill the plates as fast they were empty (no complain) ;) Nevertheless breakfast was very good and for us a good variety.
In the evening we decided to go to a full pizzeria 5 min walk from the hotel which was very good (completely full).
Room was huge and clean with a big balcony – so more than satisfied for our needs.
The spa I cannot rate as it closes at 20:30 and we arrived later.

So overall clearly to recommend and a nice place for starting tours!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 208 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

Great pool, not many activities in the region but great place for a stop between Italy and Austria, restaurant is charming, good quality food, great wines. Probably a great place for skying, is at walking distance from the first slopes. Staff friendly and family opened, to recommend.

Room Tip: The top floor has very good accommodations, modern and comfortable. The spa is just great, pool and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dked2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed in this hotel February 2012 and 2013 with my school. The hotel is lovely, always very clean! The rooms are good too, spacious, big bathrooms and balcony's that look out onto the mountains! Dining area is big, good for a group like ours as everyone could be in each others company. The food is okay, quite basic for us as we were part of a school trip- but looking at what others had it looked tasty! The atmosphere of the hotel is the best part- everyone is like a big family and because the teachers who took us have been coming here for so long we get treated like royalty! It is in the perfect location too, 5 mins from the ski centre and cable cart! The pool and spa are lovely too- pool and Jacuzzi are nice and warm- a nice change to being in the snow all day! This hotel is perfect for couples, big groups or friends coming on a skiing holiday- had a lovely time here- they even put on a 'disco' for us! Had some unforgettable memories here that I will cherish forever!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neeve231297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel 7 night in July 2013, with my husband and some friends (a group of 6)
Style: modern family run hotel, with a nice garden, a pool, a wellness centre and fitness facilities. You can also enjoy the terrace outside the hall, having a nice view of the village.
Location: just in the centre of Ravascletto, at a walking distance from the sky facilities. Very useful in winter, you can reach the slops with your skis on.
Rooms: I had a superior double room with a Jacuzzi in the corner and just under the roof. The room was aesthetically beautiful and large, with wooden ceiling and a nice mountain view but could be more comfortable. The wardrobe was definitely not sufficient for long staying (mine was a week staying) or during winter, when you have all the ski equipment. No chest of drawers, just a table with two chairs to put on your things. Bathroom and shower very large, but no place to hang the towels. It all seemed more “design” than “practical”. Spotless clean.
Food: We had half board treatment and we really cannot complain on the quality of food, but was a bit monotonous the same courses were proposed more times ( the gazpacho soup was proposed three times in a week, too much!). Very deluding and dull on the side of cakes and pastries. Apple strudel for 7 dinners ! A yogurt cake proposed as a dessert: quite an insult to the marvellous regional pastries!
Staff: attentive and helpful.
The hotel is probably the best choice in Ravascletto and surroundings, it is good, but with some more attention by manager could be really perfect, because the structure offers very much.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Very good&nice place to stay.
Clean,quiet and close to the main cable.
Very nice spa with pool,sauna,and hot tub.
It was really good experince.
My only compaint is about restaurant,we had to wait for diner .It was not what you would expect from 4 stars...
And I agree that they should provide free WiFi..

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snjeska2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Good hotel & nice place to stay for a ski trip. Nice, clean, quiet place and close to the ski shop. Only really negative point is very average restaurant in the hotel. Very poor breakfasts - would expect much more variety and a bit more effort: if you dont like sweet/cold breakfasts, getting every day the same cheapest ham and cheese and no veges is not what you would expect from 4 stars... especially in Italy where you have such a great deli! You can get actually some warm stuff like extra paid scrambled eggs but the info is not really visible for guests. Well, there is room for improvement!

Regarding travelers from outside Italy - make sure you bring some cash with you and in the town there is only one ATM that doesn't accept Visa or Maestro from outside Italy... really pity as some of shops/bars in Ravascletto doesn't accept payments by card...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zytzyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Pros: location, spa, spacy rooms
Cons: dinner service is quite slow, food was average, rooms were a bit overheated.

Overall, a nice but not outstanding experience, the spa is a lifesaver after a ski day.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimeaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ravascletto
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellavista
Hotel Bellavista
#2 of 2 in Ravascletto
90 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Aplis
Hotel Aplis
#1 of 1 in Ovaro
44 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Park Oasi
Hotel Park Oasi
#1 of 1 in Arta Terme
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Albergo Gardel
Albergo Gardel
#11 of 22 in Udine
62 reviews
3.5 mi away
Albergo Diffuso Borgo Soandri
1.7 mi away
Hotel Enzo Moro
Hotel Enzo Moro
#2 of 2 in Sutrio
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Perla

Address: Via S. Spirito 43, 33020, Ravascletto, Italy
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Udine > Ravascletto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ravascletto
Price Range: $99 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Perla 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Nozio Netplan srl so you can book your Hotel La Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing