We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Decatur Priceville
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Priceville
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

my fiance and i stayed here for a month for his work. Tge llocation was ok xlise to a bunch of things to do but secluded so it was very quiet :) the rooms were clean when we arrived however had to clean them by ourselves throughout the stay. The people were very nice. Beds are very comfortable. Clean surroundings. Great breakfast. The only complaints i have is 1st the pool was green and slimey and the dryer in the guest laundry was a disaster. Other than that this place is awesome and i would recommend it

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmgriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 82 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

This was a welcome find after getting a refund at a place down the road that wasn't tolerable. The room and bathroom were very clean, the staff were friendly and helpful and the bed was comfortable. Overall this was a great place to stay for the money and if I find myself in Decatur again I would stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caryalexandraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Pros - was able to bring dog for a small fee. Nice to have a little breakfast. Good location close to J. R's Steakhouse that had a good salad buffet. Clean bathroom.

Cons- Sheets where very very thin and dingy and had lots of cigarette burns in them. Bath linens dingy. Pillows needed replaced along with the mattresses.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

The young man who helped me at the desk was very polite and gave me a good deal on the room since I was stuck in bad weather. To my surprise the room was nice and warm since they had turned the air on for me before I got to my room. We ate breakfast and went on our way. Thank you again young man for you kindness to a old couple needing shelter and sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

I just stayed here when I was coming into town to visit family. The staff was friendly, and the room had nice extras (hairdryer, fridge and microwave, big vanity for makeup, and a couch/sitting area.

I would stay again for sure, as it is a great value for the price and very convenient to all major surrounding areas via the interstate exchange less than a block from the hotel entrance.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SvetlanaPetrova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

I stayed at this hotel in January while my house was being treated for termites. I enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly. I got a good rate for an extended stay. The room was very quiet and nicely stocked. Also, the police station was next door, and I felt very safe throughout my stay.

Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
Thank SvetlanaPetrova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2008

When I checked in, the man on duty asked for my credit card and then fully charged out my four night stay ahead of time which kind of surprised me. The room was not as clean as one would expect. There was black mold on the bathroom ceiling and the heater smelled badly when turned on. The sink drained very slowly. The hot and cold shower taps were reversed. My bedspread had multiple large burn holes in it . The very worst thing was that the room had cockroaches, which the man on duty said he had no idea there was a problem with. (I saw a total of seven while we were there.) He said it was probably because it was a first floor room and there was a field across from the parking lot. He also said he had no idea that there was black mold on the bathroom ceiling as "he never gets back there". As we were there for a major function in town, there were no other hotel rooms available for us elsewhere. Everything else was booked up. We would not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 165traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Decatur Priceville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Decatur Priceville

Address: 70 Marco Dr, Priceville, AL 35603-5425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Priceville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Priceville
Price Range: $55 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Decatur Priceville 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Decatur Priceville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Decatur Super Eight
Decatur Super 8
Super Eight Decatur
Super 8 Decatur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing