We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You're kidding me!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ballard Inn Restaurant

Ballard Inn Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Ballard Inn Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Ballard
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Alamo Pintado
Evergreen, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You're kidding me!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

I dimply don't understand the other reviews. I ordered the two chef "signature" dishes. Pork belly and Duckling. If you have ever had great Pork Belly,you know what an incredible experience it it. This isn't it! I didn't know there was such a thing as "processed duck". Is it turkey? Is it ham? Who knows,There was nothing to indicate it was duck - neither the flavor nor the texture. My wife ordered the Beef Tenderloin. The best description was "flavorless". The chef's presentation is pretty - he just has to start off with higher quality ingredients.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    26
    9
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mill Valley, CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful special occasion restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We dropped into the Ballard Inn for dinner on a quiet Wednesday night, and we were not disappointed. The ambiance was quiet and relaxed, and the menu had just the right number of choices for appetizers and entrees. We loved the pork belly appetizer and our two entrees, the seabass and rack of lamb. We were too full for dessert! Our only issue was that our server did not properly pour our beer, overfilling the glass and creating too much foam. A small price to pay for a lovely experience!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MontfordMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I work as a cook in a very high class restaurant in los olivos and the food here was out of this world mind blowing. Im used to high class cuisine but ballard in blew my mind definitely coming back again! Ask for stephanie as your waitress shes amazing!! A+ all day making this place my go to every friday date night restaurant! :)

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikecookjr1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ynez, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food in the Santa Ynez Valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We went here during restaurant week so had a special three course menu at a very reasonable cost. Service was superb and the food great. The caramel pot du creme dessert was absolutely incredible. I think the food and ambiance is well worth the regular menu price. We live close by so will definitely return.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mscalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ambiance, great food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

The food and service is pretty much perfect. It was voted the most romantic restaurant in the valley which gives you a pretty good idea about the ambiance.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ballard Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing