We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
39
13
1
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
39
13
1
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic food lovely hotel evian les bains catastrophe swiss guests geneva lake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 58 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2018

Went there for work and enjoyed every second of my stay there. The staff is very nice. The rooms are clean and very comfortable and the restaurant serves very good food as well. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mousnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

Visited in March at a low season everything in the hotel is closed. The chalet is warm enough for winter months. Not enough light in the living room. Big problem with huge ants around the coffee machine! Dirty bathroom with one light spot hanging from the ceiling. Receptionists very friendly. Wouldn’t pay more than 200 euro for this place.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Kon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2018

We loved our stay with my wife! All rooms look fresh and modern after having been redone, and are super comfortable. The personnel were lovely and shared lots of information about surroundings. And of course, the views of the lake were breathtaking. We will be back!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinN300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2018

This is such a lovely hotel.
I visited a couple of years back and decided to come back with my girlfriend. The hotel has been completely refurbished, the bedrooms look really nice and clean.
The area is lovely if you like outdoors, with its lake and mountains.
And because it's so close to Geneva, it is very convenient if you you're coming from London.
I highly recommend it!!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy_JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2018

I spent a couple of days at Hotel de la Verniaz with my wife. We were welcomed by the owner who made sure we were as comfortable as possible throughout our stay.

The hotel offers an incredible view on the lake. The cuisine is refined. Rooms are renovated, clean and silent.

I cannot but recommend staying in this hotel. We flew in from Montreal to Geneva for business, then went to Evian-les-Bains to relax a couple of days. A great pick!

Also, for the history enthusiasts like myself, the owner knows countless stories about the hotel's history and the region!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank ignace_mz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews