We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel de la Verniaz et ses Chalets
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Neuvecelle
Kirriemuir, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Quality”
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Quality in everything - accommodation, food, situation, facilities eg heated outdoor pool, gardens, flowers, and staff. All this with a working owner keeping an eye on it all.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    111
    49
    23
    14
See reviews for
57
173
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Traffic along the lake road is a slow. They were re surfacing which left tar on alloys - a real nuisance and expensive to resolve.
Once at the hotel, the views are superb, especially if you can enjoy this with access to the executive lounge.
Service was fine and will no doubt return.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank relax01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Our family had such a great 3 day visit in June. The staff and service was exceptional and the food was fantastic. One evening the staff even lit a large fireplace just for us after dinner. The dinning room was absolutely excellent and you can even eat Cherry's straight from the tree. Best of all is an attentive staff that makes you feel right at home and is extremely knowledgable of the area. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petestoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We spend a week at this Hotel. It is very traditional and formal but with great attention to detail. We did not eat here as the meals were very expensive but I would recommend it for a special break..

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenandCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

For a 4 stars hotel, the list of disappointments is endless. I chose this place, because the rates weren't as crazy as the ones of the Evian Resort. But, i may as well have chosen a modest 2 stars bed and breakfast! The cheap plastic tables in the outdoor restaurant, the tacky pink table cloth, the clay round (which ruined my white outfit), the pitiful welcome at the desk (not able to speak german, kept me waiting for 10 minutes, being lost and confused in front of me...). Not to mention the awful food! The posted prices for those terrible services add to my astonishment and disappointment. The pool has an ugly looking stone floor, the pool furniture is old plastic... REALLY UNIMAGINEABLE!!!! shame, shame, shame for a 4 stars RELAIS CHATEAUX!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langenfeld, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Staying with friends for 3 days in the hotel Verniaz and Chalets, I can only tell, that this is pure romantic at the Lac Leman in France. Wonderfull rooms, perfect and friendly service and very good kitchen!!! It was 3 perfects days for all of us. The beautiful gardens around, the nice city of Evian, it is an incredible place for holiday. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sabinekierdorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2011

We visited in late October and found this to be a wonderul time to be in Evian. There were no crowds, the weather was perfect and the leaves were almost in full fall color. We had a delightful room - large and bright. The complimentary breakfast, which was served in the living area of the building in which our room was located, was wonderful. The restaurant was also lovely. We planned on eating there only once but ate there 3 nights in a row because the food was so good. The staff was friendly and welcoming. We will definitely go back. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmccusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neuvecelle
0.5 mi away
Hilton Evian-les-Bains
Hilton Evian-les-Bains
#4 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
1,685 reviews
1.0 mi away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Te...
#3 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
502 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Les Cygnes
Hotel Les Cygnes
#7 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ermitage - Evian Resort
Hotel Ermitage - Evian Resort
#2 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
782 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#8 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
90 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel le Panorama
Hotel le Panorama
#13 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Verniaz et ses Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Verniaz et ses Chalets

Property: Hotel de la Verniaz et ses Chalets
Address: 1417 avenue du Leman | Avenue d'Abondance, 74500 Neuvecelle, Evian-les-Bains, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Evian-les-Bains > Neuvecelle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Neuvecelle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de la Verniaz et ses Chalets 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between lake and mountains, about 300m above Evian, « La Verniaz » takes its name from a Savoyard hamlet. This is a country hotel, which consists of several charming old houses and chalets ingenuously set in large private gardens with beautiful trees and flowers, where you will find terraces, fountains and sheltered pathways, a tennis court and an outside heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel de la Verniaz et ses Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing