We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Hume Resort
Nearby Hotels
Thurgoona Country Club Resort(Albury)(Great Value!)
$83
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Winsor Park Motor Inn(Albury)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clifton Motel(Albury)(Great Value!)
$59
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Quality Resort Siesta(Albury)(Great Value!)
$118
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian(Albury)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albury Manor House(Albury)(Great Value!)
$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albury Classic Motor Inn(Albury)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Fountain Motel(Albury)(Great Value!)
$68
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
50
120
80
28
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
120
80
28
14
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 292 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The 3 bedroom cottage itself was lovely. Very comfy and aircon thankfully worked great! Restaurant service terrible! There at 7. Had to go to the counter to order 25 minutes later! People that had come in after, had their orders taken at their table. Breakfast lacking. Limited continental items and hot breakfast choice cost an additional $15 per person with very very little selection. We had a little of the continental then went into town for a proper breakfast at half the cost.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tam535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Beautiful view of the lake. The room was a good value for money, and very clean! You can swim in the lake, visit Albury city, go to the library museum and enjoy the Murray river. There are bicycle trails and a cute city to do some shopping. Good stay for a few days.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Andreia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Was great booking last minute - late arrival got dealt with very well -
Entering the room the noise from the air-con was terrible -
After a night with hardly any sleep I measured 100dB with my phone - terrible - we mentioned this at reception in the morning - no refund or price reduction was offered -
Over all: location good - our room number 1 was ok - the aircon was terrible noisy

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Traveller_EPMEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed with our 2 young children in 2 bedroom villas. Great location and great accommodation. Kids love the pool, mini golf, soccer field and many others entertainment that they offered. Great attitude from all Staff. All the staff that we were come across are always accommodating and welcoming. We had BBQ at night just in front of our balcony, which was fun and nice time to catch up with family.When we stayed, the temperature was reached about 40 C.....we wished that the rooms have air con not only in the lounge. But we really enjoyed our stay and had a great fun. The river and view were amazing too. Definitely will be back here and there is a chance. Highly recommended for family with kids.....

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 25Rosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We planned to stay for two nights but quickly decided to make it six as this is the perfect place to relax and unwind before or after visiting Melbourne or Sydney. Not far from the Hume Highway it offers bungalows or motel rooms. We chose a 'motel' but Hotel' is a better way to describe our lovely room. The garden setting has jacaranda, gardenias ,roses and too many shrubs and trees to list here; there are seats with views down to the lake and distant hills. The room has fitted carpets ,fridge/freezer, ample storage space and a tv as well as free wi-fi. Power points and mirrors are located where they are easiest to use, not like some places we have stayed!.the bathroom is spacious with a 'wet room' shower, hair dryer, toiletries and lovely soft white towels. Sliding door and fly screen give access to our own patio frontage with wrought iron table and chairs....and those views again....
The staff are all very friendly and welcoming and could not be more helpful whether it be with suggestions for days out to the quaint old towns in the vicinity or just a chat. For an extra ten dollars continental breakfast was included and we started each day enjoying breakfast while sitting on the balcony watching the Fairy Wrens and parrots busying themselves. The breakfast was very good with cereals, fresh fruit salad, muffins and toast with plenty of choice of jams and spreads. There was also Apple and orange juice, tea and coffee. Dinner was excellent but a few dollars more than local restaurants.
If you find yourself on the NSW / Victoria border with time to spare then take the a riverine Highway to Lake Hume Resort, better still why not make the time ?

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlemo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews