We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed”
Review of Lake Hume Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lake Hume Resort
A TripAdvisor Member
Melton, Australia
1
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Pleasant staff and curtious on arrival. Good clean room, lovely air-con. Enjoyed foxtel. Great bed, hence good sleep. Leaking hot water tap in shower was dangerous. Nice touch with dispensers for soap, shaving foam etc. Great breakfast, friendly, curtious staff member. Overall, enjoyable stay, and will return one day.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
There are newer reviews for Lake Hume Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 225 of 291 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2011

We stayed in one of the three-bedroomed cottages for the two nights we were at this resort. It IS a fair way out of Albury [ 20 mins drive], so next time we will be prepared. By the time we arrived on the first afternoon, it was too late to enjoy more than a fraction of the many amenities available at this quiet resort. The cottage was very well equipped with everything a traveller could want. I think the best item of equipment was the full sized fridge freezer.
On our second day, we used the free gas bbq for our tea. Unfortunately, there are some disgusting people around who never bother to clean up after themselves. Our son-in-law and I did not tell the two women about the cockroaches that were stuck to the grease on the larger bbq until after we had eaten.
This resort has some peacocks wandering around who were originally from the nearby trout farm that closed down seven years ago. On our first night, we were woken at dawn with what sounded like a pride of ostriches tap-dancing on our tin roof. The peacocks love to fly onto the roof and make themselves known. On the second night, it rained, so we were saved from being woken so early by the rain.
All in all, we enjoyed our brief stay, and would certainly stay longer at another time.

Room Tip: Book well in advance for Christmas period
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianb111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Rooms were nicely renovated but the beds were a bit short for me since I'm over 6 foot. The peacock woke us at 5 but the great value and service made up for it. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeremyfromMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Enjoyed the stay, We did not realise that there was so much to do around and at the resort and would have stayed longer but our schedule did noot permit a change. Maybe next time.
The unit we stayed in was in very new condition even though it was a few years old. Some dramas with the garage roll a door operation which required 2 people to operate.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 554IanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Enjoyed the stay once we found it. The address is not in navman and the receptionist agreed that many people cannot find their hotel. We did not realize that the hotel is 20 minutes from Albury as advertised. We were stopping over on the way to Melbourne so not convenient. Having said that I would go back, time permitting as the service was fine and the restaurant was great for dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelle1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
coleambally
2
Reviewed November 17, 2011

beautiful location with everything at your door step.
staff were friendly & helpful all the time.
The food was AMAZING & the view while eating was WOW!
Family friendly environment, great for getting together as a group and relaxing away from home.
ECO friendly resort that is mindful of environment issues and is doing it's bit to help out.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Melbourne, Australia
1
Reviewed November 12, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay - got a great price, including breakfast and although the room was small for a family of four - it was more than adequate (and probably same as a standard hotel room). The staff were particularly friendly and dinner in the restaurant was great - really tasty.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Hume Village
7.2 mi away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#3 of 31 in Albury
412 reviews
7.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
6.9 mi away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#10 of 31 in Albury
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#4 of 31 in Albury
256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lake Hume Tourist Park
Lake Hume Tourist Park
#1 of 1 in Lake Hume Village
95 reviews
6.5 mi away
Quality Resort Siesta
Quality Resort Siesta
#5 of 31 in Albury
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Hume Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Hume Resort

Address: Riverina Highway, Lake Hume Village, New South Wales 2640, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Lake Hume Village
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Hume Village
Price Range: $97 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Hume Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Hume Resort is a multi-purpose facility catering for holiday-makers enjoying a break away from it all, for the corporate world looking for a conference, seminar or staff training and accommodation venue and for couples planning their wedding ceremony and reception.Superbly Located on the shores of Lake Hume with views of the lake , gardens and surrounding mountains, Lake Hume Resort features 70 rooms - hotel style and apartments, plus excellent conferencing facilities for up to 300 delegates, a restaurant, bars and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lake Hume Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing