We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Annapurna Nepalese Kitchen

Annapurna Nepalese Kitchen
Reserve with
Annapurna Nepalese Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 22 Restaurants in Highgate
Cuisines: Indian, Nepali, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: ph. 08 9227 1191mob Nilmani Thapaliya 04320389133
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This obscure looking restaurant run by Nepalese, delivers the most delicious food! It tastes fresh & is an explosion of flavours. The service is great, the staff are friendly but professional, the food never disappoints, & it is also friendly on the wallet. The roasted soy beans with chilli, garlic & coriander is a great starter - crunchy & flavoursome with a bit of heat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“The best Indian/Nepalese food in Perth? Yes.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

The Gurkhas restaurant has consistently the best Indian/Nepalese food I have ever eaten in Perth and compares more than favourably with similar offering I've found in India, Nepal and England. It's also very good value for money, has lovely staff, is reasonably ambient and is BYO.
Since the Gurkhas opened just over a year ago, my friends and I have been regular patrons and we've never had a meal that was less than excellent. The consistent quality is quite amazing.
Pick whatever you want, it's all good, but if there is a better Chicken Madras than the Gurkhas, then I'm yet to find it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TomEAuthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very pleasant dining experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

The restaurant is new to our area and so not yet experiencing full houses. We have eaten there five times, both on the weekend and in the week and each time it has been great service, and terrific food. Really tasty and a wide variety of choices. The momos are really nice and the chef.s specials all (we have tried them all now) are pretty wonderful. It is our new favorite place to eat.

Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
1,472 reviews
591 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 860 helpful votes
“Momos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Not many outlets in Perth can you buy momos - a Nepalese dumpling starter. They are pretty good here!

The curries were good too. The flavours were pretty fulsome and we tried to pick dishes of a Nepalese origin rather than Indian origin and the difference in flavours was noticeable. But Indian items are on the menu too.

Went on a Saturday night and it was only half-full so I'm guessing that reservations are not an issue!

It has a little carpark.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Waddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Annapurna Nepalese Kitchen also viewed

 
Perth, Greater Perth
Highgate, Vincent
 
Mount Lawley, Greater Perth
 

Been to Annapurna Nepalese Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing