We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast
Nearby Hotels
$157
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Gold Coast Resort(Carrara)(Great Value!)
$104
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
$81
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$165
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wyndham Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$105
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Island Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$131
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$126
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Emerald(Surfers Paradise)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Inn Motel(Surfers Paradise)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,295)
Filter reviews
1,295 results
Traveler rating
750
402
102
28
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
750
402
102
28
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa suiteexecutive packageplay golfthe executive loungeconference venuejapanese restaurantconference facilitiesgreat conferencebuffet breakfastmetricon stadiumshuttle busmountain viewattended a conferencehigh tearoom servicesurfers paradisekids playground
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
996 - 1,001 of 1,295 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Enjoyed a recent stay at Royal Pines when attending a conference at the same resort. This property is fairly isolated from coastal Gold Coast but had everything on-site for a great conference and really great to drop back into bed after a late one! Comfortable bed and rooms, clean bathrooms and friendly check-in staff. Concierge were a bit slow - had to grab my own bags on check-in and check-out; and twice request car be brought around, but otherwise a good stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnMorris11, General Manager at RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear AmandaC3

Great to read how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us while attending a conference. Our location is a real positive to many as we are close enough for easy access to the Gold Coast strip but far enough from the hustle and bustle to really relax and enjoy.
I will talk to our Rooms Division Manager about the delay at Concierge - they are normally on the ball.
Thanks for your review!
Kind Regards
John Morris
General Manager
RACV Queenland Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I was at Royal pines for a business conference. I must say I was very impressed. My daughter had her wedding reception at Royal pines approx 9years ago and it was exceptional. I am pleased to say that the standard hasnt changed ....the rooms which I thought may have been getting a bit tired were very good. The service was again outstanding. I am critical that we dont understand the importance of good service in Australia, but Royal Pines service could not be faulted.
if you want a great stay with great service this Royal Pines is worth considering.....if there is one downside it is not near any of the Gold Coast night spots....but I reckon thats a bit of a bonus :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pptuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnMorris11, General Manager at RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear pptuck

Thank you so much for your review and especially your comments on the high standard of service your received here on a recent visit. I have passed that on to the team here - they always enjoy comments recognising the service ethic.
I note your comments also on the rooms - since RACV acquired the property 4 years ago a comprehensive refurbishment program is in place and the rooms are continually being updated and renovated. As you may have seen the new Spa at the resort is nearing completion and shortly we start work on a full refurbishment of the Conference and Events facilities - its all action!!
Hopefully we will see you back soon for a conference or for lesisure
Kind Regards
John Morris
General Manager
RACV Queensland Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had stayed here before and enjoyed it very much so decided to book again. We were disappointed with a couple of things this time. We booked a mountain view room which gave us 2 double beds. We would have preferred a queen size bed but it wasn't a major issue. There is no bedside table on one side of each bed so this is annoying if you want to place your phone etc near you while you sleep.

The room was clean and the bathroom had been modernised. There was only one face washer (for 2 people) which I find rather odd.

Our booking included a 2-for-1 buffet breakfast. We were disappointed with this as the scrambled eggs looked unappetising, the pancakes were cold and we only got half a cup of coffee as the machine wasn't working properly.

Overall our stay was not as enjoyable as last time but it's a good place to stay if you want somewhere quiet and there is parking available if you have a car. On the positive side I had the best cheesecake in their coffee lounge near reception.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tessie95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnMorris11, General Manager at RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Dear Tessie95

Thanks for coming back to Royal Pines and for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the modernised, refurbished bathrooms - apologies regarding the lack of hand towels - we had a couple of days recently when our laundry was delayed resulting in a temporary shortage of hand towels. We have since bought more and all is fixed.
I have passed your comments on to our Food and Beverage Manager regarding the breakfast - normally we receive very positive comments about our breakfast so it is a concern that your experience did not reflect this.
Thanks again for your review
Kind Regards
John Morris
General Manager
RACV Queensland Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This place is like an oasis just off the highway - after the traffic a real breath of fresh air with the feeling of spaciousness that the surrounding golf course affords. We chose it because we wanted to be close to the wet and wild and movie world. You would not stay here if you wanted a Gold Coast beach holiday or if you wanted to be close to action on the coastal strip. But it was perfect for our purpose. For kids it is fantastic with a great pool and the most wonderful playground. A lot of places advertise a playground which ends up being a forlorn piece of equipment baking in the sun. This place has the most fantastic playground with a huge jumping pillow, swings and a climbing thing, all set under a giant shade sail. It is very relaxing sitting on the grass under the trees and watching the kids burn up energy. We got a great deal that included buffet breakfast and access to the club room. Look for deals that include club room access - it has a great view of the Gold Coast in the distance and plentiful and yummy canapés and nice wines were on offer. Our executive room was spacious and very clean with good amenities. We would stay again and would recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnMorris11, General Manager at RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Dear Jane P

Thanks for your review and comments on the resorts facilities and services. I am glad you had an opportunity to enjoy the Executive Lounge at Royal Pines. We are very proud of it and get great feedback from guests on the views, breakfast and drinks and canapes in the evening.
Out location is a real plus - close to the theme parks but only a 10 minute trip in to the Gold Coast strip and beaches.
We look forward to welcoming you back!
Kind Regards
John Morris
General Manager
RACV Queensland Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I had a Trade conference to attend at the "Royal Pines" resort and was most impressed with the location which is predominately a golf course but offers so much more. The rooms are very good with a well stocked mini bar or you can order room service. The restaurants are also top class as we found out on the first night when we ate at the "Arakawa" Japanese restaurant and experienced the Teppanyaki dinner which was excellent to say the least. The "Trattoria Amici" the following night was also great value with reasonable prices and large servings. During the day there is a huge pool with small water slides for the kids and other wading pools for the smaller children. You can also hire a golf buggy or a segway and take a tour of the place. The entertainment at night is limited so if you are looking for a band or other live entertainment you will have to find it elsewhere. Having said that there are a couple of bars to visit with pool tables and video hits which suited us as we just wanted to kick back and enjoy the conversation. Another thing that amazed me was NO poker machines, now that will horrify some Australians but as I don't play them it was refreshing to see a place of this size and not one machine in site. So to sum up I would recommend this Hotel to anyone as its only a 15 minute drive to the Surfers Paradise and the rest of the Gold Coast, top place to stay

Room Tip: Every room we saw was very clean and well appointed plus the friendly staff were only too happy to assist when required
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnMorris11, General Manager at RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Dear Craig S

Thanks for your review and comments ona variety of the reorts attractions and facilities. We pride ourselves on providing great value and your comments indicate that we are on the mark - great to read!

I also welcomed your comments on our lack of poker machines. It does make a resort holiday a lot more relaxing without the lights, bells and whistles that poker machines come with. While they do make a lot of money for some hotels and resorts, it is rare you hear guests recommending a place because of their pokies.....There are no plans to introduce them at RACV resorts so you can rest assured that future return visits will be just as relaxing

Kind Regards
John Morris
General Manager
RACV Queensland Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews