We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much improved by racv” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of RACV Royal Pines Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
RACV Royal Pines Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Benowa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Much improved by racv”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here some years back and it was shabby.now, it's great. Good value, great breakfast, excellent conference venue.
Prices are very reasonable, the whole stay cost about 2/3 of what I expected. Beautiful. Food was awesome.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whiskycoloured
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnMorris11, General Manager at RACV Royal Pines Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Whiskycoloured

Delighted to read how you enjoyed your recent stay at RACV Royal Pines Resort. As you noted, the resort is looking great - RACV have invested a great deal in to the resort and it shows - we are often getting positive comments about the resort and the value we provide in our many food and beverage outlets

Kind Regards

John Morris
General Manager
RACV Queensland Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    338
    90
    23
    10
See reviews for
252
243
33
325
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I had an executive room and access to the executive lounge on the 21st floor. We have stayed here on a number of occasions. The standard of accommodation is just fine and the views are beautiful. However, the ability of the staff to communication with guests now is not as good as previously.
Also, the hotel is not user friendly: insufficient signs and directions, floor numbers on landings outside the lifts are not bold enough, directions from one staff member are contradicted by other staff members, and no directions are given on how to gain entry to the executive lounge. We had no way of knowing that we had to swipe our room card in a device that is about 3 feet to the left of the doors. We thought the lounge was closed when we arrived for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarionClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnMorris11, General Manager at RACV Royal Pines Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear MarionClark

Your review comments are much appreciated and valid. The lift signage has been a problem for a while and we started a lift upgrade 4 days ago. This includes the floor numbers on landings. I went up and had a look this morning at the Executive Floor access and you are correct - we should make the signage regarding access clearer and larger.

Hopefully on your next visit all will have been amended and directional signage will be better

Kind Regards

John Morris
General Manager
RACV Queensland Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

I'm sitting the our family suite with my wine after our swim while husband sleeps, daughter plays and a wedding is being set up on the grounds below. while our room is dated it is very spacious and clean will all the amenities you want like large dining table, washing machine, dryer etc. Courtney on reservation reception was so helpful and we were just able to check in early! def recommend it. anyway I'm going to enjoy my wine.. stay here! :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ErinyJade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnMorris11, General Manager at RACV Royal Pines Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear ErinyJade
Thanks for your review - it all sounded very relaxing!. Nice to hear how Courtney welcomed you - I will pass on your comments to her - and that you were able to enjoy some down time at the resort.
Kind Regards
John Morris
General Manager
RACV Resorts Queensland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
267 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed here after a function and I have to say both the function and the room was 1st class. The room was large with 2 double beds, very clean and tidy, the grounds, lobby, bars and grounds are beautiful. I don't play golf but the course looked great from my upper floor room. I would recommend the Royal Pines to anyone wanting top accomadation away from the hustle and bustle of Surfers Pardise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skaz67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnMorris11, General Manager at RACV Royal Pines Resort, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Skazmer

Thank you for your review. It is always nice when guests take the time to write a review and I encourage all of the resort department heads to subscribe to Trip Advisor so they can see what the reviews are saying about their area. I am pleased that all went well with your function and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you back for a more extended stay soon!
Regards
John Morris
General Manager
RACV Queensland Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed here 1 night for a conference. Staff were friendly and helpful, room was clean and tidy. Ordered room service somewhere around 1.30am not only was the price good it arrived quick and hot. Only thing I would not rate was the age of the bathroom. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JCJZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnMorris11, General Manager at RACV Royal Pines Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear JCJZ

It was nice to read your positive comments on the staff being friendly and the room clean and tidy. You mentioned the age of the bathroom - we have a refurbishment program currently under way, redoing the bathrooms, and are progressively converting the bathrooms to a more modern version. Thanks also for your positive comments on our room service.
Kind Regards
John Morris
General Manager
RACV Queensland Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tannum Sands
Level Contributor
136 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Hello
Stayed for Golf Tournament in september for 5 nights twin share with breakfast, excellent acccomadation, excellent breakfast, excellent front desk staff, will defineately stay here again.
Plenty of taverns,plaza'setc around in close proximity for last minute things and alternative eating destinations, also close to sporting stadiums and the golf was spectacular.

Room Tip: All rooms are equal in the twin share arragement
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arnie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnMorris11, General Manager at RACV Royal Pines Resort, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Arnie66

"Excellent" review! Great to hear that you enjoyed your recent golf tournament at Royal Pines Resort - the golf course gets consistently good reviews as it is a championship course but is still a really enjoyable course for a range of levels of golfing ability....The course record awaits you - maybe on your next visit to Royal Pines??
Thanks for your comments on the excellent front desk staff - I have passed them on.
Regards
John Morris
General Manager
RACV Queensland Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We decided to give this hotel a try, rather than staying on the coast and can say it was a great decision. We had a mountain view room (overlooking the golf course) with breakfast included.

This hotel is great for children (we have a 10 year old and a 3 year old) - it has a fantastic pool (with the added benefit of two waterslides which provide the kids with endless fun), separate toddlers pool, spa, plus a great childrens playground including a giant jumping cushion.

Food was excellent and surprisingly reasonably priced - even room service.

Cannot fault the staff - everyone we encounted was friendly, helpful and ready to please from the check in staff to the restaurant staff. It was actually a pleasure to have great service for a change, something which is increasingly missing these days.

Would definitely go here again.

If I was pushed - I'd say the only negatives were the lack of sun loungers around the pool and the double beds in our room which although great for the kids to share are rather snug for adults!

All in all, had a great time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NG13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnMorris11, General Manager at RACV Royal Pines Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear NG 13

Thanks for your review - it was so nice to read how much your family enjoyed their recent stay here. The kids facilities are great - with the giant jumping pillow a hit with the kids ( and a few of the parents!) as is the double water slide in to the pool.
We do try to provide great value for families and your comments on the restaurant and room service pricing indicate that t we are doing that, which is also great to read,
Your comments on the staff were very much appreciated - I have taken the liberty of passing these on to my department heads for distribution.
Appreciate you taking the time to write the review!
Kind Regards
John Morris
General Manager
RACV Queensland Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benowa
3.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,547 reviews
3.8 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
3.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
10.6 mi away
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RACV Royal Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RACV Royal Pines Resort

Property: RACV Royal Pines Resort
Address: Ross St, Benowa, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Benowa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Benowa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — RACV Royal Pines Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The RACV Royal Pines Resort stands at the centre of beautiful established gardens offering 331-stylish guest accommodation rooms and premium spa suites with expansive views of the hinterland, chic tropical pool, Gold Coast skyline or the golf course. RACV's flagship resort is a golfer's dream - offering a renowned 27-hole composite golf course and state of the art driving range, the course is proudly home to the Australian PGA Championship and Gold Coast RACV Ladies Masters. But if you're not into golf, never fear. Relax in the Day Spa, or grab a sun lounge by the outdoor lagoon pool, while the kids burn off energy on the pool's fun slippery slide or children's playground with jumping pillow, or have a hit of tennis on one of our five tennis courts. Time Out Adventures, our on-site adventure company, offers a great range of additional activities. Why not take a Segway Adventure Tour, walk on water in an Ozbobble, laugh yourself silly making a Bopping Heads music video DVD, or have a blast with Laser Clay Shooting. There's something for everyone at RACV Royal Pines Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your RACV Royal Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Racv Royal Pines Hotel Benowa
Racv Royal Pines Ashmore
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast, Australia - Benowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing