We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodation and great service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Benowa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed August 16, 2011

The rooms are spacious and thegrounds are very green.

The staff are extremely friendly and the restaurants are very good. The Japanese restaurant is certainly worth a visit. There is a good choice for breakfast.

The public areas are quite large so you never really feel crowded.

The resort seemed to cater for all ages with good facilities for kids.

One negative: I had to pay $5.50 for an internet connection so I could print a boarding pass. The staff were very apologetic about this though.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_S123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPR23, General Manager at RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2011

Dear Chris_S123
Thank you for your comments and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at RACV Royal Pines Resort. Your comments regarding the internet charge to print a boarding pass have been noted and i will follow this up.
I do hope we will be able to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Within the next 2 months we will be opening our new occasion dining restaurant "Videre" and also a brand new Executive Lounge. Both are located on the 21st floor offereing unrivalled views over the Gold Coast. so there will be even more facilities to enjoy
Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back
Kind Regards
John Morris
General Manager
RACV Royal Pines Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,122 - 1,128 of 1,195 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2011

Bouquets: Room was large and very comfortable. Nice big TV, beds so so comfortable, really good pillows which I've worked out are the best indicator of how many stars a hotel should have. Parking easy and plentiful, the hotel was quiet, easy walk to Metricon Stadium for the AFL, the Tepanyaki at the Japanese restaurant with our chef, Aki, was sensational. It was a nice serene place to stay, away from the hustle of the beach area and perfect for a winter get away.
Brick bats: Reception staff less than enthusiastic. I gave my name at reception- no hello, how are you or any other kind of greeting (well it is reception so I was expecting one) just 'I need your credit card'. And the seeking money was the pattern for my stay. Internet $11 for one hour!!! and it started from when you logged it, wasn't done on actual usage. Having just returned from Europe where internet was either free or 1 euro for an hour (actual usage) I thought the cost was outrageous. I mean you can get free internet at Maccas for heavens sake. In house movies: $15.95 to view each movie! Seriously. They were even stingy with the in room tea and coffee. No newspaper at my door which I was expecting as per the website blurb. Had to go down to reception to get a paper. Not a huge issue I know, but it all just added up to an unsavoury money grubbing attitude which I really didn't like.
Having said all that I would definitely come back and stay. Just a few tweaks and more service for the guests and I'd be more complimentary. I note another reviewer talked about the nickel and dime stuff as well and that really is the drawback to this place.

Room Tip: I had the standard garden view room and it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank MissMNorthQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

recently stayed at the royal pines resort for 2 nights on a business trip. It's a beautiful golf resort about 15mins (by car) away from the surfer's paradise. if you are looking for a place to chill out or hit a few balls in private, this is the place for you. The hotel is good but the real stand-out is the staff. They are friendly, patient and eager to assist. My room is on the 16th floor overlooking the golf course as well as the whole coastline in the distance. The view is breathtaking in the morning and at night!

For me, the only drawback is the shower. The facility can benefits from a upgrade. The water pressure is very low. If you have a car and don't have to stay on the beach, then this could be the place for you.

Room Tip: a room in the main tower with a balcony facing the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woody4buzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Spacious; rooms have been modernized from what I can see;great breakfast with lovely setting ( morning sun great in winter looking out at the pool);only blip less than friendly check-in receptionist who printed out wrong check- in card; nothing more annoying when one has lugged one' s bags upstairs; from her response you would have thought it was mea culpa;but overall would be happy to stay here again when next on the Gold Coast

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Have stayed at this excellent golf resort hotel a few times, we aren't golfers but we chose it mainly because we needed somewhere nice, good value and with easy access to the Gold Coast and Brisbane. This hotel fulfils all the criteria. First off, we got a great room rate because we are members of an auto club but even the regular website rates aren't extorbitant by Australian five star standards. The hotel is about 10 min from Gold Coast beaches and close to the highway for trips further afield. Love are the spacious, clean and well appointed rooms with lots of pay TV channels, and a number of restaurants to choose from. (on our recent stay, the signature RPR restaurant was being renovated and we were told should re-open mid-2011). Check-in and out are efficient and staff are generally welcoming and know what they're doing. We were disappointed on this trip to find that the day spa closed at 6pm, not the most convenient hours. Also, the hotel suffers from the usual five-star nickel-and-dime syndrome of overcharging for breakfast, internet, minibar and there is even a fee for delivery of ice to the room - hopefully more properties will realize this sort of thing simply inconveniences guests and puts them off spending in-house. Overall however, highly recommended if you are wanting to stay at a five-star in the Gold Coast but don't want to be in the middle of the Surfers madness!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank benchickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

From the rooms, beautiful surroundings and access to great quality restaurants, Royal Pines is always a favourite of mine of the Gold Coast.

The spa is lovely however a tip is to make sure that you get what you are paying for. Some of the treatments state a one hour massage when really it is just a half hour plus a cup of tea in the sitting room. I had a heated discussion about these prices with the floor manager and he was quite rude- not hospitable at all but this would have to be one of the only gripes I have about this place.

The rooms at first are lovely, but on closer inspection they are getting tired. Luckily the hotel is going through a refurbishment so all of the rooms will be up to standards again soon.

The food, pool area, grounds and layout are all fantastic and I strongly recommend staying here with family, friends or a loved one.

Room Tip: Spa Corner Suite- it is like a little apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cardi9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

Hotel inside beautiful, good reception, good Tee cafe! Monday evening only 1 restaurant open, concierge had to ask if we could have drinks there as bar closed!
Workmen started at 8 am - our air conditioning started 8 am! Did not work overnight.
Grounds - bridges over lake closed, rotten boards, place looked sad outside. Golfing facilities looked decent, but as we do not play golf, there were notices stating we had to stay away from the greens, so unable to take my partially disabled husband around grounds, no courtesy bus. Unfortunately a pump was broken in the outdoor spa. I think the RACV need to reinvent this hotel and provide facilities for the non sportsperson. Even such luxuries like free wifi, or golf buggy would have helped. The place was almost empty.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Queenslandgrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benowa
3.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,687 reviews
3.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,781 reviews
3.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
3.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,772 reviews
3.9 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast

Address: Ross St, Benowa, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Benowa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Benowa
Price Range: $108 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast 5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The RACV Royal Pines Resort stands at the centre of beautiful established gardens offering 331-stylish guest accommodation rooms and premium spa suites with expansive views of the hinterland, chic tropical pool, Gold Coast skyline or the golf course. RACV's flagship resort is a golfer's dream - offering a renowned 27-hole composite golf course and state of the art driving range, the course is proudly home to the Australian PGA Championship and Gold Coast RACV Ladies Masters. But if you're not into golf, never fear. Relax in the Day Spa, or grab a sun lounge by the outdoor lagoon pool, while the kids burn off energy in the resort's new water park with fun slippery slide, children's playground with jumping pillow, or have a hit of tennis on one of our five tennis courts. Time Out Adventures, our on-site adventure company, offers a great range of additional activities. Why not take a Segway Adventure Tour, walk on water in an Ozbobble, laugh yourself silly making a Bopping Heads music video DVD, or have a blast with Laser Clay Shooting. There's something for everyone at RACV Royal Pines Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Racv Royal Pines Hotel Benowa
Racv Royal Pines Ashmore
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast Australia - Benowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing