We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome gem away from Vicenza”

Baracca Storica Hostaria Ristorante
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Trebaseleghe
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

We were driving by and decided to take a chance after seeing the reviews. The restaurant did not disappoint. First, five star service from the owner (I think) and waiters. They were extremely patient and answered all our questions. In fact they spent additional time explaining the menu and some local specialties. They made us feel comfortable and at ease to even ask more questions before ordering. Once again, five star service. We ordered trippa, baccara, and vongole pasta. They were all excellent. In fact, baccara was the best I had in Veneto. We also ordered white wine and chantilly creme dessert. Once again, the creme was the best creme I had in Vicenza. Everything was perfect and we loved everything. So, why only 4 stars you ask. I'm not sure if vongole (clams) were out of season, but as you could see from the picture, our pasta had less (a lot less) clams when compared to pictures from other customers previously. Still, we loved the restaurant and we will comeback to try other items from the menu.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Cooldog99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rincasa, Direttore at Baracca Storica Hostaria Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Goodmornig,
Thanks for all the compliments, you were exquisite costumers.
There was a misunderstandig we did not served a clam pasta, but a sauce of "PECCATORA" which is composed of a bit of clams mussels zucchini and tomatoes.
I am sorry for the incovenience, there was an Language barrier, the guy who took the order ( the owner, and my father ) tryied his best to explain that we only had that pasta with clams.
Nonetheless we are absolutely happy with your review, i have to correct you tho we are in TREBASELEGHE ( PADOVA ) VIA RONCHI 1 which is 1 hour/ 1 hour and an half away from vicenza.
From the guy who ordered the dessert.
I and all the staff thank you for your kidness
best of wishes
Zeno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (619)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 619 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile

This was the best restaurant we’ve eaten in a 18 Days trip in multiples cities. Rinaldo was an extraordinary hostess! His suggestions couldn’t be more perfect...Fantastic place! Great family restaurant.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Itza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rincasa, Proprietario at Baracca Storica Hostaria Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

thanks!
Rinaldo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

We went with local friends. This was our most memorable eating experience in Italy and we had many great meals

The owner was fantastic. He was most attentive to our needs - what like and wanted to eat. We felt we had our private chef. We had 6 separate servings - pasta fish salad etc the potato gnocchi with peas was unbelievable the fresh tuna just melted this one of wonderful dinners anywhere in the world

This is a great place. Would be our go to be place if in chicago

Thanks for a real treat

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Our Italian friends in Mestre took us for dinner at Baracca Storica Hostaria on a Saturday night for a memorable eating experience. We followed our friends' suggestion and had plate after plate of specialty pasta until we could eat no more. Our friends teased us that we had no stamina, stopping after just 9 different dishes, while their South African friends ate 13 dishes.

The restaurant was popular with wedding groups and families with children. The food was the attraction and we certainly enjoyed the experience.

We were driven by our friends to the restaurant. The Maps program indicates it takes about 30 minutes to drive to the restaurant northwest from Mestre.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RoaminFromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2016 via mobile

Me and my family stayed for holiday in Italy a
December ..!we were invited for dinner in this place , and it was a wonderful surprise...!!!beautiful receptions, extraordinary food ,great service ,by return...!!!!

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Fredy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baracca Storica Hostaria Ristorante also viewed

Padua, Province of Padua
Loreggia, Province of Padua
 
Vigodarzere, Province of Padua
Noale, Province of Venice
 
Cappelletta, Noale
Campodoro, Province of Padua
 

Been to Baracca Storica Hostaria Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing