We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travelers have booked this property
Large house on edge of Chobham Common. Great for families, golfers & London. Windsor, Legoland close
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large house on edge of Chobham Common. Great for families, golfers & London. Windsor, Legoland close
Garden room with TV and SKY HD overlooking garden Large house on the edge of Chobham Common in a leafy lane. Great for families, golfers & London.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Large house on edge of Chobham Common. Great for families, golfers & London. Windsor, Legoland close
Garden room with TV and SKY HD overlooking garden
Large house on the edge of Chobham Common in a leafy lane. Great for families, golfers & London.
Back of house from the garden, lovely lawn & boules available! Great for sundowners & afternoon tea!
Kitchen with large American style fridge with chilled water and ice maker. Bosch dishwasher
Tea time!
Large lounge with 3 sofas, TV with SKY multiroom
View from Lounge into Garden room
Another bedroom overlooking garden
Bedroom overlooking garden
Large shower in main bathroom
Large deep bath with fitted shower attachement in main bathroom
Garden with chimenea, wood available in woodstore. Veggie patch with herbs - help yourself in season
Pots in the garden
View in the Lane from the front garden gates
Large garden dining table seats 8.
Downstairs wet room and toilet
Chobham Morris men - they will let you have a go!
Peonies by garden table - in season!
Chobham High Street - home to many pubs, cafes, antique shops,  and other everyday essentials!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chobham, Surrey, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Shirley P
Southampton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I booked this venue for a family wedding at nearby Wisley gardens. Needless to say it was like home from home only much larger. We fell in love with the kitchen and the bathroom. Every room was comfortable and clean. Quite luxurious in fact. It was big enough to accommodate a lot of our family and friends who came. The garden was big and nice furniture outside. Everything was well thought of and clean. We had a luxury welcome pack which we were not expecting. The location was quiet if you need a retreat. Parking for 4 cars and nearby parking available. Kitchen was nicely equipped with lots of big bowls for entertaining and lots of cutlery dishwasher etc. Perfect house. Large bedrooms and a den were amazing Thank you, it made our wedding special and our stay unforgettable.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2017
Hello
I'm do glad you had a lovely time! The house has a lovely welcome feel - I do hope you come again !

Thank you
Caroline and Fran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy C
Synod Inn
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“luxurious house, excellent location, perfect for London trips too”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Our second stay in this lovely smart home from home... Its an ideal location for walking into one of Chobham's excellent restaurants or driving into London or Windsor if you're feeling touristy. Woking is a 10 minute drive with excellent train connection to Waterloo - fast train under 30 mins. Wentworth golf course within a short drive, plus Foxhills - Ascot is close by too.... We find this house ideal for us and would recommend it to anyone

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2017
Thank you Cathy!!!! I am sure you will be coming again!!!

Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otteryman
Ottery St. Mary, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Christmas family get together”
Reviewed December 29, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Booked the house for our family to spend Christmas together. We arrived on 23 Dec and the house was welcoming and warm. Everything about the house lived up to expectation and the description on line. It was well equipped especially in the kitchen where we prepared the Christmas dinner.

Chobham is a great village with nice pubs and shops and the house is ideally located to walk onto Chobham common as well as being a short drive from some great places like Virginia Water, Windsor and Ascot.

Would recommend to others

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2016
I am so glad you had a lovely Christmas in the House and enjoyed the area. Chobham has a lot to offer!
I hope you have an equally wonderful 2017

With Kind Regards
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Many thanks! I am so glad you had a good time at the house - it is ideal for families with all manner of good things on your doorstep! The Indian you are talking about is probably the Amish the other side of Chobham. Very popular - booking advisable!

Come back soon!

Cheers,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
william L
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great home base for exploring south and west of London”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We rented with extended family of five for a week, golfing in Berkshire and visiting Windsor, Hampton Court, and London. Very nice home with all conveniences, in a quiet residential area.. Four good gastropubs within walking distance. Handy for driving and parking. Didn't realize until the end of stay that Chobham Common, largest National Nature Reserve in SE England, was literally at the end of the lane by the house.

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2016
Im so glad you had a lovely time! Please come back soon!

Many thanks Caroline and Fran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
This review is a huge disappointment but we take it at face value. Rest assured that all areas are being dealt with - the stairs are fixed and additional cleaning has been allocated. I have personally checked with the people taking the property immediately after this review - they are very happy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rlw75red
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“excellent base”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

stayed here end of May with my parents, husband and 4 year old son. Excellent property. well equipped. quiet area. Lego land 20 minute drive away. Woking 10 minute drive. got the train into waterloo. some excellent restaurants near by. would stay again.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious rooms
Liked least: kept slipping on rug in living room
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
So glad you had a great time! Caroline and Fran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing