We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house in a lovely location”
other travelers have booked this property
Large house on edge of Chobham Common. Great for families, golfers & London. Windsor, Legoland close
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large house on edge of Chobham Common. Great for families, golfers & London. Windsor, Legoland close
Garden room with TV and SKY HD overlooking garden Large house on the edge of Chobham Common in a leafy lane. Great for families, golfers & London.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Large house on edge of Chobham Common. Great for families, golfers & London. Windsor, Legoland close
Garden room with TV and SKY HD overlooking garden
Large house on the edge of Chobham Common in a leafy lane. Great for families, golfers & London.
Back of house from the garden, lovely lawn & boules available! Great for sundowners & afternoon tea!
Kitchen with large American style fridge with chilled water and ice maker. Bosch dishwasher
Tea time!
Large lounge with 3 sofas, TV with SKY multiroom
View from Lounge into Garden room
Another bedroom overlooking garden
Bedroom overlooking garden
Large shower in main bathroom
Large deep bath with fitted shower attachement in main bathroom
Garden with chimenea, wood available in woodstore. Veggie patch with herbs - help yourself in season
Pots in the garden
View in the Lane from the front garden gates
Large garden dining table seats 8.
Downstairs wet room and toilet
Chobham Morris men - they will let you have a go!
Peonies by garden table - in season!
Chobham High Street - home to many pubs, cafes, antique shops,  and other everyday essentials!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chobham, Surrey, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Michael B
Swindon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic house in a lovely location”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I stayed here with my wife, brother and parents for a week for the golf - BMW Championship at Wentworth in May '16. The house was fantastic; from the large living spaces, big comfy bedrooms to the huge kitchen and beautiful garden! There was more than enough space for the 5 of us with all 3 bedrooms being doubles with built-in wardrobes. WiFi was high speed throughout the whole house (40MBs). We were literally an 8 minute drive from the house to the parking at Wentworth and never hit any traffic, such a great location! We loved every minute of it and would definitely stay again if we were in the area.There is Sky TV (inc Sports) in 2 lounge areas but we only used the rear lounge overlooking the garden which was very nice. The kitchen is huge with a large island in the middle with seating, American fridge/freezer, dishwasher, range oven/hob. In the utility area is also a washing machine and tumble dryer. There is underfloor heating throughout the entire downstairs which is a very nice touch. Overall I can't recommend this house enough!

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful quiet location
Liked least: Upstairs toilet had a slightly dodgy flush which sometime involved having to open the tank lid but not a biggy
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2016
I'm so glad you enjoyed the house - please come back soon!

Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed June 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2016
Many thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
World_Tra...
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, quiet, peaceful location!”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband and i were traveling with our daughter and my mother. The house was better then I expected! Plenty of space, modern appliances, big open floor plan, huge kitchen, good wifi, beautiful backyard garden, and peaceful location. We loved every minute of it and would definitely stay again! Highly recommend the Four Horseshoes Restaurant. It's quaint and within walking distance...and they serve food all day, which is sometimes hard to find in England! The staff and the food were excellent!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: peaceful location, modern conveniences
Liked least: major pot holes in the road
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2016
Im so glad you enjoyed it! Come back soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy C
Synod Inn
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic house, well-equipped and superb location”
Reviewed April 20, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Visiting friends in the area who suggested this lovely house - and what a gem it was! A lovely location - quiet and rural but within minutes' walk from great restaurants. Very well-equipped house with comfortable beds and one of the biggest bathrooms we have ever seen....
Really friendly lady Moira next door who made us feel at home straight away.
Thank you Caroline

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very comfortable beds and spotlessly clean house
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2016
Many thanks! So gad you enjoyed your stay!
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebun L
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top class accommodation .”
Reviewed April 8, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Beautiful house with everything provided. Close enough to local amenities. Quiet area , however one needs a car to enjoy ones stay in the area.. Very nice Chinese restaurant nearby.. Close to M25 for easy access to London and the rest of the UK by car.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and cleanliness of property.
Liked least: Access road to the property is bad.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back soon!
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheli2015
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr and Mrs”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We rented the house over Christmas for a family gathering. The whole process, from booking, being met and introduced to the house and our stay there couldn't have been better. The house exceeded our expectations and was perfect for entertaining, having a well equipped kitchen, large dining room and 2 sitting rooms. Thank you so much Caroline for the use of your lovely house and Fran for your warm welcome.

Date of stay: December 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2016
I'm so glad you had a great time. You are right the house is great for entertaining and with 2 lounges and 2 TVs the kids can be entertained in one room and the adults have another quieter room! Please do come back again - the house will be sure to welcome you back!

With many thanks

Caroline and Fran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan H
2 reviews
“Great for our family”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed for a few days at the end of our UK holiday. We wanted something with easy access to London and quite close to LHR. The house was much larger than we thought, and with the garden there was plenty of room for our family of four. It was only a 15 minute drive to Woking for the fast train into London, and not much longer into LHR.

Moira called by to check that we had settled ok. I would definitely go back.

Date of stay: May 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2015
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, come back soon!

Caroline and Moira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing