We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pristine reefs and great teachinng”
Review of EcoSea Diver

EcoSea Diver
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Ecosea Diver is a small dive center located at M'pai Bay Kohrong Somloem. We dive daily around Koh Khoun and Koh Rong Somloem. Never dived before ? no problem we do discover dives every day from the shore and boat. We teach Both PADI and SSI dive courses from open water to dive master certification. Already certified ? .We do fun dives daily, the dive sites are all close to the center. Our normal schedule is to dive at 10am return 1130 .Break for lunch and dive again at 1300. Our evening dive departs at 1630 and our night dive commences at 1830 returning to the dive center at 1945.
Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

I had a brilliant time with Tom. He was an excellent teacher and made sure I was really clear on each skill. Plus the fun dives were awesome. Tom knows the reefs of the island so well and the marine life is thriving. Communication before booking my navigation dive and fun dive were very prompt and clear and the island is stunning. I have no hesitation in recommending the dive centre and the island.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Hpazzrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diver2m, General Manager at EcoSea Diver, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2018

Warm greetings from Cambodia, thank you for taking the time to review Ecosea Dive. I had a great time diving with you too. Best Fishes Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"yellow moon"
in 2 reviews
"cobia"
in 4 reviews
"great instructor"
in 4 reviews
"the reefs"
in 3 reviews
"my friend"
in 3 reviews
"diving experience"
in 4 reviews
"made us feel"
in 2 reviews
"fun dives"
in 4 reviews
"fish"
in 5 reviews
"octopus"
in 2 reviews
"great experience"
in 2 reviews
"dive shop"
in 2 reviews
"saracen bay"
in 2 reviews
"circled"
in 2 reviews
"ray"
in 2 reviews
"wreck"
in 2 reviews
"tom"
in 21 reviews
Filter

31 - 35 of 41 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

My friend and I did two fun dives with Tom and had a great experience. It was my friends’ first time ever and my first time for many years, but Tom explained everything clearly and patiently so we had a brilliant time. I would definitely recommend his dive trips to other beginners

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank HelenaC1378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diver2m, General Manager at EcoSea Diver, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Thank you for your kind review, you were a little mermaid and it was a pleasure to dive with you. Many happy bubbles. Cheers Tom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile

Tom was an excellent instructor and was very clear and patient. Our group had an awesome experience and I would highly recommend using him for your diving excursions.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Stephane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diver2m, Manager at EcoSea Diver, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

Thank you for your kind review. It was my pleasure to dive with you. I wish you many happy bubbles .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018

I have been diving in Cambodia for 8months and this was the 6th visit to Koh Rong Samloem. EcoSea Dive at Yellow Moon Resort is now operated by the new owner, Tom Mellon who has full experience around the island and is the best instructor in Cambodia! We went diving together so many times and he never disappointed me. He is always well organized and makes me feel comfortable and safe when going under the water. I can get different experiences every time I dive, there are so many different marine lives too. I am really lucky to meet Tom, the great instructor and now we are good buddies I believe.
I strongly recommend this EcoSea Dive at Yellow Moon Resort if you want to discover your new adventures!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Keiko_oggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Date of experience: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EcoSea Diver also viewed

Koh Rong Samloem, Koh Kong Province
Koh Rong Samloem, Koh Kong Province
 
Koh Rong Samloem, Koh Kong Province
Koh Rong Samloem, Koh Kong Province
 

Been to EcoSea Diver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing