We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fantastic Half Day Sail”

Kiote Sails Private Charters
Ranked #2 of 17 things to do in Coral Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sailing in Coral Bay St. John VI
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Half Day Sail”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Jimmy took us out for a half day on Kiote and we had an absolutely wonderful day. We were traveling with two young kids and Jimmy was very accommodating, letting them steer the ship and blow the conch horn. He sailed us to a beautiful location and his crew member led us on a snorkeling trip, pointing out various sea life and again taking special care to make sure the kids had a good time. On the way back Jimmy served up an amazing spread of snacks and opened the bar up for the adults. The beer was ice cold and the leisurely sail back to Coral Bay made this half day one of the highlights of our trip. Highly recommended.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank GravityFails1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great day on the water!”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We had a blast with Jimmy! He made us rum-banana-pancakes for breakfast, we went to Jost van Dyke and back to St. John. Jimmy is a great guy, very knowledgeable and fun to hang out with. Hopefully we will return to the Virgin Islands soon so we can go on a longer trip on his boat Kiote. Thanks for everything!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank danimaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Fantastic, Relaxing, Fun Day!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We booked the "best deal" package with Captain Jimmy, and his first mate Sadie. We thought we would snorkel but had so much fun just sailing, that we passed on the snorkel stop. Jimmy was very laid back and Sadie was alot of fun as well - sharing stories about island life. It was a great day, and we would do it again next trip!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank sfarns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In Coral Bay? Kiote a must!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We had a sunset/almost full moon sail in February and it was amazing. Jimmy got us the best views imaginable on water - and Kiote strutted her stuff as she flew us along! Can't wait until we're back next year and can do a full day sail. Kiote a MUST!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank hotpotato6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Simply put...best ever!!”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We did a full day sail with friends and family on a glorious February day. Captain Jimmy, rite away, makes you feel rite at home. Not only is Jimmy super laid back and awesome but he is extremely knowledgeable of St John and all the surroundings that come with it. If you want the best, then book a full day with Captain Jimmy and Kiote Sails. You won't be disappointed.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kiote Sails Private Charters also viewed

 

Been to Kiote Sails Private Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing