We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious homemade style food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ekaete Pink Corner

Ekaete Pink Corner
Ranked #6 of 13 Restaurants in Coral Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
2,740 reviews
1,086 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,455 helpful votes
“Delicious homemade style food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

This restaurant is located in the middle of nowhere. It's a nice pink stall in a corner of the road to the salt pond lake.
The food is homemade style and the portions are huge. We had the goat stew, the BBQ and the conch fritters. Everything was delicious. I highly recommend the goat stew.
Great service. The owner is very friendly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank HelenaGuerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    46
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, DE
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great smoothies and johnny cakes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stopped here on the way back from salt pond. Kids were asking for smoothies and johnny cakes and this was just the place. Fun atmosphere and very friendly too.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ksam071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedminster, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fast Food Coral Bay Style”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stopped by Ekaete's twice during our stay on the island for lunch. They had great smoothies and highly recommend the chicken patties -- at about $10 per person, it makes a good lunch. The mother and daughter who run the restaurant were very friendly and enjoyed in engaging in conversation with guests. The highlight of the visit was the baby goat that my wife got to feed that Ekaeta was watching over

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank renonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Local food with vegetarian options too”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stopped here for lunch while exploring the Coral Bay area. Cute place with covered outdoor seating at the intersection of two roads. Local type of ambience (goats and chickens around) with very attentive and friendly staff. The menu is relatively small but includes curry chicken, BBQ ribs or chicken, as well as a veggie plate (rice, greens, plantains and vegetable balls in a slightly spicy-sweet sauce) and a veggie roti. We tried both vegetarian options and they were flavorful and delicious. The cook/owner told us that she makes everything from scratch and tries to use as many local ingredients as possible. We even saw her cut some fresh greens from the garden to add to the vegetarian plate. There are also smoothies, homemade pies and homemade ice cream on the menu (although we were too full to eat dessert). Great place for simple local food cooked with a lot of love.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynx505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Authentic Carib Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stopped in because my girlfriend and I were looking for something with a more local/authentic feel. We tried the goat meal plate and both enjoyed the great flavors, tender meat and hospitable atmosphere. A must try if you fancy a more authentic flavor.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ekaete Pink Corner also viewed

 
St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Ekaete Pink Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing