We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homemade roti not that store bought stuff!!”
Review of Ekaete Pink Corner

Ekaete Pink Corner
Ranked #6 of 13 Restaurants in Coral Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
148 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Homemade roti not that store bought stuff!!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The Roti is homemade and awesome and the curry goat was some of the best we have had in years so tender and delicious. This is the best local fare we have found in 15yrs coming to St John.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MKS0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    46
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best food on the island!!!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Ekaete in my opinion had the best food and the best service.
The food gave me a little of home away from home. The employes had great attitude towards us customers and I would recommend it to everyone who vacations here

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Adamminott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real home away from experience.”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My family and I from Jamaica came to St. John to spend a week and Ester and her daughter Alicia made our 2 dinner nights at Ekaete worth the trip. The food was excellent! They were so friendly, making you feel right at home. The homemade passion and lemonade was delicious! The homemade ice cream was perfection. On the second night she cooked everything on the menu for us (a party of 10) to eat and enjoy from. You must visit this restaurant if you ever come to at John! I've never been shown that type of hospitality anywhere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilovefoodandpassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Drive Was Worth it!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My friends and I were on a day trip to St. John as part of our 5 day vacation to St. Thomas. Wile on St. John, we wanted to dine in a local restaurant, so we asked around and the name that kept coming up was Esther's. We were given directions, but took a ring turn and ended up almost where we started. But we were determined to find Esther. What we didn't know was that the restaurant's name is actually Ekaete Pink Corner, and the owner/cook is Esther. My friends and I enjoyed the ribs and oxtails. I enjoyed my passion fruit drink. I really wanted some ice cream but was too full. Esther and her daughter made us feel so welcomed; I loved the atmosphere and Steve, Esther's pet sheep. Thank you

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leobiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What an Authentic Treat !”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We live in Conn. USA, but I am originally from Trinidad and Tobago. The food and flavors served here are genuinely authentic and took me right back to my childhood with the meal we had - curry goat, sweet fried plantains, soursop punch, passionfruit juice. Our 5-year old is a picky eater, but he had the coconut rice and cleaned his plate. My humble thanks to our chef. We dined outdoors and I worried at first about the heat, but it was kept at bay by the tents and there was a in e breeze. Service was quick - it was 4 of us and a large family party was leaving as we were seated. We intent to return to have the Johnny cakes.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VonettaRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ekaete Pink Corner also viewed

St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Ekaete Pink Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing