We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real home away from experience.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ekaete Pink Corner

Ekaete Pink Corner
Ranked #6 of 13 Restaurants in Coral Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real home away from experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

My family and I from Jamaica came to St. John to spend a week and Ester and her daughter Alicia made our 2 dinner nights at Ekaete worth the trip. The food was excellent! They were so friendly, making you feel right at home. The homemade passion and lemonade was delicious! The homemade ice cream was perfection. On the second night she cooked everything on the menu for us (a party of 10) to eat and enjoy from. You must visit this restaurant if you ever come to at John! I've never been shown that type of hospitality anywhere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilovefoodandpassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    46
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Drive Was Worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

My friends and I were on a day trip to St. John as part of our 5 day vacation to St. Thomas. Wile on St. John, we wanted to dine in a local restaurant, so we asked around and the name that kept coming up was Esther's. We were given directions, but took a ring turn and ended up almost where we started. But we were determined to find Esther. What we didn't know was that the restaurant's name is actually Ekaete Pink Corner, and the owner/cook is Esther. My friends and I enjoyed the ribs and oxtails. I enjoyed my passion fruit drink. I really wanted some ice cream but was too full. Esther and her daughter made us feel so welcomed; I loved the atmosphere and Steve, Esther's pet sheep. Thank you

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leobiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What an Authentic Treat !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We live in Conn. USA, but I am originally from Trinidad and Tobago. The food and flavors served here are genuinely authentic and took me right back to my childhood with the meal we had - curry goat, sweet fried plantains, soursop punch, passionfruit juice. Our 5-year old is a picky eater, but he had the coconut rice and cleaned his plate. My humble thanks to our chef. We dined outdoors and I worried at first about the heat, but it was kept at bay by the tents and there was a in e breeze. Service was quick - it was 4 of us and a large family party was leaving as we were seated. We intent to return to have the Johnny cakes.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VonettaRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Caribbean meal choices yum yum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

The Lunch meals are put together in a much unique way. when I think about spinach, tomatoes, green onions, thyme, green peppers and more put together expertly so that none overpowers the other in taste when meat is added to a dish of curried chicken or goat I always want more...

An excellent hang out spot and getting better since my last visit

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank karewins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ICE CREAM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

The homemade strawberry mango ice cream is delicious!!! Chunks of strawberries and mangos...YUMMY! Homemade smoothies, fresh fruit ... definitely worth a ride to Coral Bay!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marialynn38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ekaete Pink Corner also viewed

 
St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Ekaete Pink Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing