We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breath Taking - Unbelievable views”
other travelers have booked this property
A meal with a view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A meal with a view!
South view from the deck Welcome to Happy Our!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
A meal with a view!
South view from the deck
Welcome to Happy Our!
East view from the deck
breakfast on the deck
Looking south toward Coral Bay Harbor. Bananaquits on the Happy Our deck
living room
Living Room
Dining room
Kitchen & Bar
Lower level master bedroom
Cottage master bedroom
Cottage master bedroom sitting area
Upstairs twin bedroom (converts to king)
View from the road  to Coral Bay
Scenic drive to the beach
Your ferry to paradise
Shops in Coral Bay
Only 5 minutes from Happy Our from here!
Sunrise from the master bedroom decks
Dawn over Coral Bay
Happy Our and the Cottage Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Coral Bay, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Arnoldno
Peachtree City, Georgia
1 review
“Breath Taking - Unbelievable views”
Reviewed May 15, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

The house was really special. It has all the amenities including spectacular views, great appliances, short drive to beautiful beaches, and walking distance to the best bar on the planet; Skinny Legs! I plan to stay again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gina m
Andover, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“A Slice of Heaven”
Reviewed March 25, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Spectacular hillside villa with amazing views of Coral Bay. All the amenities you could possibly want, all the comforts of home. Spacious, comfortable, very clean and tastefully decorated- owners have provided useful resources to make your stay a pleasant one. A peaceful setting, yet conveniently located to island restaurants. Main house includes two private bedrooms, each with own bath. Kitchen is fully applianced. The third bedroom is separate from the main house and includes deck and private bath. Unique outdoor shower is poised with beautiful island views. St. John is the most beautiful island we have seen and this vacation villa is one we will soon revisit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views of Coral Bay
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacorline
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy Our was a great place!”
Reviewed January 2, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Happy Our was a great place to stay for my family of 5, plus 1. It offered much privacy for myself and my husband and our three adult children, allowing us space to ourselves and with three full baths, no-one had to wait long on a shower after returning from a day on the beach.
Happy Our is decorated beautifully and is very comfortable. Kitchen was well stocked with pots and pans of good quality. The outside grill was great! Beach towels, cooler and beach chairs for our use was wonderful.
Road leading up to the home was unpaved and in poor shape for the first 200 yards then paved the rest of the way but steep and with 3 shape turns. We were not given the 4 wheel drive SUV from Budget on St. Thomas we reserved-instead got a Dodge minivan. The minivan would not make one steep section of the paved drive when the concrete was wet, till all but the driver got out. That happened only once, and the walk up the 100 to 150 foot section was not bad. The view from the house made the scary drive up (by minivan), worth it.
We had a great time and would stay at "Happy Our" again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the home offered much privacy and a chance to have your own space. The decorations were awesome, never tired of looking at the decor.
Liked least: Kitchen was well stocked with pots and pans and utensils, however the knives were very dull and the 2 can openers were terrible as were the church-key can openers.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHEBoston
Boston
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Comfortable Home in an Exotic Location”
Reviewed December 9, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Family and friends had a wonderful time staying at Happy Our.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, living areas, kitchen, decks, garden flowers
Liked least: Some holes in screens, some windows didn't open,
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
love2trav...
NE Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Well Equipped, Nice Furnishings”
Reviewed November 15, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

This was our 7th trip to St. John. The location of the villa was convenient, the road leading to the villa wasn't near as challenging as other villas we have stayed at. We love staying on the Coral Bay side. The villa's kitchen was nicely equipped, living area was spacious and open with kitchen and dining area. The negatives were the villa was very hot. We were there in October, and we simply couldn't get the villa to cool down. Downstairs is the master with no a/c. We attempted to sleep our first night there, but just too hot, even with a ceiling fan and box fan. The loft is the only room with a/c, this being two twin beds put together. There are two bathrooms, one on lower level with master and the other on main level. To go there, you must exit the house and enter through outside entrance. So this was inconvenient in the middle of the night. The floor plan just wasn't to our liking. If the master would have had a/c, it would've been much better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient Location
Liked least: Needed more a/c
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AL
Reviewed March 25, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed March 22, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing