We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just an average night out.”
Review of Aqua Bistro

Aqua Bistro
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Coral Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Harpswell, Maine
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just an average night out.”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Visited Aqua Bistro in a party of 4. 3 in the group had the mahi mahi and one the rib eye steak.

The Jerked Mahi Mahi had a good spice flavor and was well complimented by the asparagus and the rice. Although, the rice was a bit bland.

The Rib Eye was plentiful in size and was mated with the side mashed potatoes.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank russell-peggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    508
    267
    83
    30
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
117 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great food and location!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Sit at the bar and enjoy the view while having lunch! Delicious lunch! View is great for the bar! Great awning to protect you from the sun while enjoying the view during lunch. Staff is friendly.
Definitely a stop while visitng or staying in coral bay!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clover1646745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife and I were on the Coral Bay side of the island avoiding the North shore swells and decided to try this restaurant. It's essentially an outside, patio type setting located between two small strip malls. The setting is nice but not spectacular. Try to get the front couple of tables for a nice view of the bay and sailboats. The food was surprisingly good. For an appetizer we had the mussels in a thai lemon grass broth. They were excellent. I had the snapper. It was served with a piccata sauce and risotto. It was very good; one of the best pieces of snapper I have had. For something as simple as a piccata sauce, it had a fabulous taste. It was fairly bold and tasty which complemented the mild tasting piece of fish. We were staying in Cruz Bay and almost traveled back across the island to Coral Bay just to have this dish. My wife had the snapper blackened. It was also quite good, but the piccata preparation was our favorite.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HaresEar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We hosted a wedding dinner here a couple of years ago and really enjoyed it so, when we were going to be back in St John over Thanksgiving, we decided that was were we wanted to have our Thanksgiving dinner. Once again, it was terrific. Excellent food, friendly service, good prices and a nice setting make for a wonderful restaurant. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alex12362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Muscles were delicious. The bread was perfect for dipping the sauce and the wahoo blackened was near perfection maybe just a bit salty for my perfect taste rating. Friendly people all around. We go there when ever were in Coral Bay

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqua Bistro also viewed

St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Aqua Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing