We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best place where you can stay in Playa Larga”
Review of Hostal Dayami

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Dayami
Certificate of Excellence
Podebrady, Czech Republic
1 review
“Simply the best place where you can stay in Playa Larga”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We spent four unforgettable days in this place. Dayami and Eddy are really nice people and attentive hosts who make you feel great in their house. This house is close to the beautiful beach. Meals were delicious and room was spacious and clean. They arranged a trip for us to the national park with great guide.
Everything was perfect! We highly recommend this lovely place to stay!
Thanks a lot, Dayami and Eddy!!

Jana and Petr

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    27
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
12
73
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leverkusen
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We had not planned to go to Playa Largo and had to stop there as we did not want to drive at night. Our search for a room ended at Dayamis and Eddys casa. The room was very clean, the food was fresh and good and Dayami has made by far the best Pina Coladas we have experienced in Cuba. Wish we could have stayed longer with those lovely people. We recommend the casa.

Room Tip: Room at the first floor!
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Itismelev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibiza, Islas Baleares, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed at Casa Dayami in January for 3 nights,cannot fault this casa in any way,Dayami and Eddy are really genuine kind people,we felt at home,the food was spot on,cant fault it in anyway.A short walk to the beach and right next to Cienaga de Zapata,Dayami can arrange day trips and diving
Playa Larga,for me, is a really special place,I would definatey go back here

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We loved this one more so than any in Cube Eddy and his wife truly made us feel like part of the family and the food all round was extra special...highly recommended . If we where divers this place would be heaven Big rooms big beds big meals and lovely presentation

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank altillett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Level 6 Contributor
618 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This place was pre-booked from Holland and easy to find when we entered Playa Larga. Location was perfect. From here we visited all the interesting places in the Zapata NP. Also recommended for birdwatchers, as Chino, the top guide for Zapata, just lives around the corner.
Both Dayami and Eddy were very friendly and helpful. The room was large and equiped with 2 double beds. Bath room / toilet was good and clean.
The breakfast was excellent. Too much to eat. Fresh fruit juices and fruit, pancakes, omelet etc etc. Perfect start of the day to have breakfast outside. We had dinner in this Casa Particular on the first night, and because of the amazing quality, we decided to have dinner here all three nights. The lobster was fantastic and very good prized.
This is absolutely a place to be highly recommended and to go back to.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tramx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We both thoroughly enjoyed staying here - can highly recommend it. Dayami is genuinely keen to help in whatever way she can. Lovely breakfast with home made pancakes and big platter of fruit and lovely juice. Agree re lobster being lovely though we had ours just cooked in butter. Very good value dinner with her and lovely mojitos too for drinking on the roof terrace.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sindelfingen, Deutschland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed with Dayami only for one night (sadly). The rooms are clean and really big, bathrooms are perfect, dinner on the terrace and the view from the rooftop terrace are a great experience! Simply put: I can fully recommend this casa. If you go to Playa Larga: stay in Dayami's casa :-)

Room Tip: Two rooms upstairs with 2 and 3 beds each!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vollrakete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Larga hotels
0.0 mi away
Casa Costa Azul
Casa Costa Azul
#1 of 12 in Playa Larga
204 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Frank
Casa Frank
#6 of 25 in Playa Larga
227 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostal Mayito
Hostal Mayito
#4 of 25 in Playa Larga
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Casa Otto
Casa Otto
#5 of 12 in Playa Larga
18 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa La Terraza de Mily
Casa La Terraza de Mily
#5 of 25 in Playa Larga
50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Guama
Hotel Guama
#1 of 3 in Playa Larga
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Dayami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Dayami

Property: Hostal Dayami
Address: Batey Caleton, Playa Larga 43000, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Matanzas Province > Playa Larga
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Playa Larga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hostal Dayami 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hostal Dayami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing