We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of Cafe Ortuzar

Cafe Ortuzar
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 13, 2018

When you arrive at Café Ortúzar you know that you crossed that line where you had not been before, new or familiar faces, the atmosphere is the same: cleanliness, organization, refinement, glamour, but also simplicity, waiters and waitresses with the typical Cuban guayabera, more than Excellent. It doesn't matter if you go for some tapas, some drink or ready for a dinner, lunch or a personal celebration. You know you're going to have a good time even if you have not had previous reference. I have seen clients having lunch at 9:30 or 10 in the morning so as not to miss their menu in that majestic environment for fear of not reaching a space at noon. That is called seal, personal brand of each business. An extensive catalog of national and international cocktails by young and talented bartenders, the best coffee in the whole city, the main dishes, the second ones, desserts, their celebration to your birthday with tambourines, games of lights, candles and much joy. From the public to the privacy you want, Café Ortúzar is the place.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank alfrextreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 58 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

Our group of 5 went here for a Friday lunch. Very modern decor and air-conditioned. We ate comida criolla which was good and reasonably priced. I saw many other groups ordering various cocktails which all looked fabulous. My only criticism is that the wait time was quite long- maybe 30minutes between ordering and the meals arriving. Otherwise, I would recommend this cafe.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank 355gavind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017

This is a tiny, charming restaurant with a lovely staff. Our multi-course meal began with a delicious lobster cocktail, then a vegetable soup, the ubiquitous rice and beans with many vegetables, chicken palliards and home-made potato chips and ended with flan and coffee. Everything was delicious and the service was just fine.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank X6263DHcarolynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

On December 30th, 2016 I spent an evening at Cafe Ortuzar with several of my childhood friends as well as some new friends from Pinar Del Río. We took over the entire first floor and the night could not have been better. The food and service were outstanding. Josefina Ortuzar, the proprietor, as well as her staff were wonderfully helpful in making this special evening happen. Café Ortuzar is a great place to gather and enjoy fantastic, authentic food, as well as impecable service. I highly recommend this place for anyone in Pinar Del Río. Thank you Cafe Ortuzar!

Date of visit: December 2016
1  Thank NoraG21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

It is a great place to share with family or friends. Nice meals, air conditioned, low-level music, and the personnel is good.
My favorite: seafood!

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank alfrextreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Ortuzar also viewed

Pinar del Rio, Pinar del Rio Province
Pinar del Rio, Pinar del Rio Province
 
Pinar del Rio, Pinar del Rio Province
Pinar del Rio, Pinar del Rio Province
 
Pinar del Rio, Pinar del Rio Province
Pinar del Rio, Pinar del Rio Province
 

Been to Cafe Ortuzar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing