We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travelers have booked this property
Everything about this cabin delights - nestled in trees, completely private w/ unique wood carvings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Everything about this cabin delights - nestled in trees, completely private w/ unique wood carvings
Peak Fall spectacular view from the cabin's balcony Purple mountain majesty view off the main balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Everything about this cabin delights - nestled in trees, completely private w/ unique wood carvings
Peak Fall spectacular view from the cabin's balcony
Purple mountain majesty view off the main balcony
A winter time view of Heavenly Haven
The living area is charming with a wall of windows going to the ceiling
Another view of the main floor area with the view right outside
The living area is open and inviting with the catwalk just overhead
Picture yourself drinking coffee and relaxing right here!
Main deck porch furniture...perfect for napping!
The master King bedroom has a memory foam mattress, new ceiling fan and decor
An added plus - a romantic jacuzzi in the master bedroom
TVs are located in both bedrooms and living areas.
The newly renovated kitchen has everything - fully stocked!
Gorgeous sunset
Downstairs living area with pool table, fireplace and large flat screen TV
Downstairs is another sitting area and game area; like another master suite!
A game table for chess and foosball for the kids
The downstairs King bedroom has privacy and comfort
This downstairs bedroom is light, open and airy with relaxation in mind, not small and boxed in.
Downstairs bedroom view to the bath area
Enjoy eating outside on the bistro table!
Heavenly is fully decorated for the Christmas season Nov 15-January!
King bed tucked away in the loft - private!
Couples love this loft!  Cozy like your own treehouse!
The catwalk in the loft leads to a smaller private balcony.  What a view!
The view right from the loft bed is stunning to see off the catwalk - such a fun hideaway
The loft at night is like a private tree house
View early morning from the top balcony from the loft area
Relax in the hot tub with a killer view.
Rocking chair are also on both balconies for a relaxing chat overlooking the view.
View of late Fall from the porch
The lower deck also has comfortable places to read and enjoy the view.
Lay back and take in the sunset.
View of the open ceiling and catwalk. The loft upstairs is set back for privacy.
French doors and extra windows make the downstairs a wonderful sitting area for the view!
Play checkers, chess and cards downstairs
Special artist carvings are throughout the cabin
Main floor living area
Arial view of Heavenly Haven
Early morning mist over the mountains
Early morning misty view
Dramatic views after a storm
Summertime view at Heavenly
Heavenly Haven late Fall through the trees
A full sized washer and dryer is available for use downstairs.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cindy G
Pasadena, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed July 25, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and our two sons recently stayed at Heavenly Haven. What a beautiful cabin, and the views were breathtaking. June was very helpful and patient with all our questions as this was our first time in Tenn. and our first reservation made via Trip Advisor. My husband and I are looking forward to coming back in October for our 30 year wedding anniversary. Thank you June for all your help, we sure enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2015
You all were a joy to have - flexible in every way and just the kind of family we like to have stay at our cabin. So glad you all enjoyed it and weathered all the rain last week and a particular critter trying to escape it! We are definitely in the mountains so you never know what wildlife will be passing through the area! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiley F
1 review
“Lovely Cabin And Great Privacy”
Reviewed July 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I loved our mini vacation here during this past weekend. One of our favorite things about the cabin is the amazing privacy of the decks and the jacuzzi area. We always enjoy the peace and serenity of facing the mountains.

The location is isolated enough to feel like a true get-away, yet it is extremely convenient to major attraction areas like Pigeon Forge or awesome hiking/recreational areas. We were able to fit hiking, sight-seeing, shopping, and relaxing all in 2 and a half days.

The cabin itself is an excellent place to unwind. Besides the great views and privacy, we love the 3-story decks and details within the house.

Also I've stayed in many cabins that didn't supply you with anything, but all the little housekeeping details in this cabin make it a very enjoyable experience. We look forward to staying again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2015
We love it when we have couples come to Heavenly Haven because even though it has extra space for others, it is a romantic cabin, cozy and set up nicely for even just two people. We have added many things other guests have recommended and it makes a difference. Picnic baskets, chairs, hiking sticks and lots of DVDs for rainy days!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim-PGO
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
“Heavenly, truly Heavenly!”
Reviewed July 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

When I first arrived, the views took my breath away. I just wanted to find a place to sit on the porch and take it all in before unloading the car. Rick and June have thought of everything, because the furniture on the porch was not only beautiful but very comfortable. When I went inside there was beautiful relaxing music playing. The details this couple puts into creating a perfect atmosphere made choosing their place a no regret decision. We will come back time and time again if it is available. They book fast. So if you want to experience it, book ahead.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2015
My favorite spot is on that porch - that's why we have comfy furniture out there because everyone loves to sit outside and talk, read, look and nap! So happy you enjoyed your time and thank you for your feedback. It's not perfect but it's as close as we can get!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view and has many items for kids and entertainment
Liked least: bad cleaning and non-sense back charge
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2015
Fortunately in the last 5 years, this is our first time to retain a security deposit at either of our cabins in Wears Valley. The majority of our guests are respectful of our property and the guidelines for checkout that we post at the cabin, so we have never had to pursue this. Based on missing King sheets that have not been returned, the condition in which the property was left and a late checkout that impacted our cleaning staff for turnaround time, we made a difficult decision to retain the security deposit. Flipkey also has a policy to investigate any issues as we found out with this incident, and their decision was to retain the deposit as well. We are aware that reviews can be retaliatory for decisions like this, and we are sorry to have to disagree with the points of this one that represents the situation differently than what occurred.

We love the vacation business and our other reviews reflect the effort we and our staff put into making the experience a good one for our guests. By far, the majority of our guests appreciate this and return in kind by respecting our property and our policies and for this we are grateful! We have many repeat guests over the years which validates the high standards we strive for at our properties.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryan T
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
“A serene mountainside view in a centralized location for outdoor activities.”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My friends and I traveled to Rick and June's cabin for an extended weekend get-together in early May. We all are familiar with the Knoxville/Gatlinburg and can attest for the beauty of East Tennessee, and when we arrived at the Barbas' cabin, we were all dumbstruck at the sheer beauty of the view their cabin provided. Their cabin is on the side of a mountain affording a gorgeous overhead view of Wears Valley and the Smoky Mountain range beyond. It is an absolutely gorgeous location.
The cabin is very well furnished and very clean. Their maid Stephanie does a fantastic job making you feel like this cabin is your home away from home. The kitchen is well stocked with different seasonings and utensils. The grill had a set of full propane tanks, which is consequentially where we spent most of our time cooking. I only had one very minor complaint about the short-stocking of paper towels and trash bags in the kitchen, and June promptly apologized for the inconvenience and said they would stock more in the future. The emails sent to our party prior to the check-in date are highly informative on the procedures for all of the cabin's amenities and location of the cabin.
Rick and June have done a fantastic job of decorating their cabin to create a relaxing and inviting feeling for any rental party. They take tremendous pride in their work, and this is evident to anyone who has been to their cabin. It is also clearly seen in their customer service. Rick and June go out of their way to make sure you are prepared for a relaxing stay at their cabin and are quick to fix any and all inconveniences you might have experienced during your stay at their cabin.
Thank you so much Rick and June for A+ customer service and rental experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The mountainside view was incredible.
Liked least: Only provided 2 trash bags and 1 roll of paper towels.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2015
We think the Smokies are a not to miss area of our country - there is so much to do, you can't do it all in one trip! Thank you for coming and we appreciate your comments - we have added more trash bags to make sure guests who have more people in their party will have enough.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valparale...
1 review
“Wonderful getaway..what a view!”
Reviewed May 16, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a ladies' trip and were so pleased with the cabin and view of the mountains! Wow! The pictures don't show the level of detail the owners have really done to make the experience above the norm. We stayed hours on the porch with comfy furniture and a stellar view. We will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2015
One of the things Rick and I have noticed and greatly appreciate in our own travels is the level of detail provided at place we stay. We have asked our guests at both our cabins what things would really make a difference at the cabin and we got great ideas. We added walking sticks, camp chairs and a picnic basket, for example, based on suggestions. We upgraded our sheets to the very best because we noticed that when we travel. Thank you for your comments!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VickieBon...
1 review
“This homey cabin is beautiful,quaint, and relaxing and the attention to every detail was amazing.”
Reviewed May 15, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This cabin combines a rustic and comfortable environment with more amenities and perks than anyone would expect or imagine. Great vacation and wonderful experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2015
So glad you had a good time! I believe you all cooked quite a bit as we do when we travel (have the time for it!) so we outfit the kitchen with the majority of things we use at home - crockpot is a must on vacation so we have one! Thank you for coming!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing