We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gem of the Smokies!”
other travelers have booked this property
Stairway to Heaven is fully decorated outside and inside.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stairway to Heaven is fully decorated outside and inside.
Sunset off the top balcony Beautiful winter snow at Stairway to Heaven
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Stairway to Heaven is fully decorated outside and inside.
Sunset off the top balcony
Beautiful winter snow at Stairway to Heaven
Winter Wonderland at Stairway
Stairway is fully decorated for Christmas from Nov 15 thru January
Open floor plan with plenty of seating including a child's rocking chair!
The living area is large and open w/ plenty of seating
The kitchen has every amenity you need to try out your culinary skills on vacation
New porch pillows for the new season - perfect place to read and relax!
Front porch in the Fall
Beautiful Fall decorations on the front porch
Spectacular Fall view.
New open view on the right at Stairway
A new firepit is perfect for roasting marshmellows under the stars
View of first floor high ceilings, special wordwork and wall of windows
The hot tub on the lower balcony is surrounded by trees - very private!
King bed downstairs - EXTRA comfortable!
Full bedroom/gameroom w/ lots of windows!
The game area includes a futon that you can use for a small child
Foosball coffee table in game area
Front porch, winter retreat
Christmas lights
Our new firepit in front
View of front yard and driveway in Spring
Queen Murphy bed pulled down for extra sleeping in the living area
Hot tub right outside the master bdrm is perfect after hike.
Cedar swing is right by the hot tub outside of the master bedroom
Full view of the firepit
Rocking chairs on the back porch to enjoy the view!
Pool table and dartboard
Looking up at the cabin
View of cabin with parking pad to the left - only partial view...lots of room to park!
View of the entrance into Stairway and upstairs bath
The parking pad can hold a trailer or several cars
Unique carvings like the one around the door are throughout the cabin!
Back porch, main level with grill
Main floor bathroom
View from the bed of the downstairs
Full downstairs bathroom
Another view of the kitchen..lots of space!
Summertime at Stairway
Beautiful in summer, private!
Beautiful and extra comfortable sitting area on balcony
Front porch view in summer
Stairway is in Dogwood Farms, full of wonderful touches as you go up the mountain
Beautiful waterfall and picnic area 5 min from the cabin!
Wow!  The Foothill Parkway is just 15 minutes south of the cabin!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Floridaga...
Ocala, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gem of the Smokies!”
Reviewed August 29, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The perfect place for relaxing and refreshing. The cabin was beautifully furnished with careful attention given to every detail to ensure that each guest have everything needed for a fantastic getaway. I highly recommend and give it an A+!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
Pittsburgh
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A Piece of Heaven!”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This cabin is outstanding in every way. It was so much more than I had hoped. The setting is gorgeous, very private but not too remote. The sunset view from the top of the driveway is spectacular, and the view from each deck is beautiful. The first evening and the next day three hummingbirds hovered a foot from me, so I bought a feeder and in an hour was treated to a show! The hummingbirds fought over the feeder, chasing each other away then sunning themselves in the tree beside the upper deck. The cabin is beautifully furnished and decorated. And it was absolutely immaculate; Judy, the housekeeper, does a fantastic job. I cooked most meals there and everything I could possibly need was at my fingertips. The owner, June, is a dream. I got lost and had to call her for directions. Not only did she answer my call immediately, but she gave me perfect directions from where I was and I was at the cabin within
minutes. She also left a handwritten, personalized welcome note and some cookies! The Murphy bed was surprisingly comfortable. Everything about my stay at Stairway to Heaven was perfect. Visited the park everyday and saw 20 elk, 9 bears including a mother and her three cubs, 16 deer, a heron, and numerous birds that I have never seen before. The shortcut puts you in the park in about 10 minutes, too. Thanks June for a fantastic time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and beauty of the cabin
Liked least: It was hard to find at first
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAGirl200...
Cincinnati, OH
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A relaxing home away from home.”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was our third return visit to Stairway to Heaven! We like the convenient location off Wares Valley Road.....close to the action but still secluded. The views are amazing and the cabin is not surrounded by close neighbors....private and peaceful and VERY clean. Most of all, this is like being at your very own cabin....there are books, spices, videos, walking sticks to borrow, and a cheerful, tastefully done mountain décor. It was also helpful to have an informational notebook of surrounding attractions, restaurants and shows to try out. I can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacatime2...
Union, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect place for any type of stay..... felt right at home!!!!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stairway to Heaven is absolutely HEAVENLY!! Beautiful views, far enough away from others .. surrounded by lovely trees and nature. Kitchen has everything a cook would ever need. Superbly clean and well kept. Contact with owners is easy and efficient; quick responses. We felt right at home as soon as we arrived. Great tips from Rick and June about the back roads to get around. Great location! We are totally refreshed after our stay!!! Thanks a MILLION Rick and June!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Contact with owners and cleanliness of home and property.
Liked least: King size mattress w0as uncomfortable, but easily overlooked!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pdotte
Prairie du Sac, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Private”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Very well maintained and private cabin - comfortable furniture and a well stocked kitchen. Beautiful views from two levels of covered back decks. Location in Wears Valley is convenient to the Smokey Mt. National Park and many other outdoor activities. Only thing missing is a yard -

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the deck
Liked least: Spiral staircase
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2014
Yes, Wears Valley is the area to stay in in the Smokies - you are central to everything, without the crowds. Down Lyons Spring Rd is the entrance into the Smoky Mtn National Park - it ends at Metcalf Bottoms for a perfect picnic area by a running river - just gorgeous. Good hiking right there as well. Stairway to Heaven is 10 minutes away.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The mountain view
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2014
You are so welcome! The deck is where I stay when we are there...we just leave the door open and let the breeze blow through and love the comfort of the outside furniture for visiting, drinking coffee and reading. I think that is my favorite. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MS
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2014
Thank you so much - we love both our properties and enjoy traveling. We pick up tips at every place we stay and work to incorporate those ideas in both our cabins. So the detail comes from stealing ideas from others! And guests give us suggestions as well which makes it even better. We just added a firepit because I realized the stars are really gorgeous out there, and we didn't have a way to see them easily. So, in the front lawn area, we added that - perfect for roasting marshmellows, too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing