We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great hoilday home”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful, comfortable holiday home in Co Wicklow in an exclusive, private development
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful, comfortable holiday home in Co Wicklow in an exclusive, private development
Brittas Bay, 5 km long Blue Flag beach. Perfect for walking or playing in the magnificent dunes. The same Brittas Bay Beach - 500m walk from the house. There is also free parking nearby.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Beautiful, comfortable holiday home in Co Wicklow in an exclusive, private development
Brittas Bay, 5 km long Blue Flag beach. Perfect for walking or playing in the magnificent dunes.
The same Brittas Bay Beach - 500m walk from the house. There is also free parking nearby.
Light filled sitting room with plenty of room for all the family! Towels and linen are provided.
Comfortable Sitting room with garden views and wood burning stove.
Open plan area - filled with loads of light.
External wrap around deck - perfect for al fresco dining. The garden is fully enclosed.
Sunny, south facing deck. We sit here all day long reading, relaxing and eating!
Updated kitchen with washing machine, dishwasher, microwave etc. There are plenty of utensils.
Queen size double bed.  En-suite bathroom with electric shower
Bedroom number 2- twin room beside the family bathroom (downstairs).  There are four bedrooms.
Wicklow town with charming cafes, shops and pubs . Take a walk beside the sea on 10 km costal path
Glendalough Monastic Settlement, recently visited by Michelle Obama and daughters - 20 mins by car
Mount Usher Gardens and Cafe - 15 mins by car
Pwerscourt House Gardens, Co Wicklow - world famous house and gardens - 20 mins by car
Blainroe Golf club - 10 mins by car
The European Club Golf Links Course -one of many nearby golf courses- 7 mins by car
Clara Lara Water Park - a water and land based fun day out for all the family. -20 mins by car
Trinity College and the Book of Kells - located in Dublin City Centre - 50 mins by car
Guiness Storehouse - one of Ireland's main tourist attractions also in Dublin city centre.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Brittas Bay, County Wicklow

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Kylie S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hoilday home”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What an amazing experience we had in your home was lovely and bright and airy this was our first hoilday with the kids who are toddlers and was so safe for them the beach within walking distance and tennis courts volleyball area and football pitch , looking forward to booking for next year was so sad leaving

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isobel B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BRITTAS BAY PARK WICKLOW”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Spent a fabulous 5 days in Brittas Bay Park. Rented out a House that was 10 mins walk to beach. House met all our requirements inspite of a few niggly things that really didnt bother us. A holiday home does take a bit of a battering but we treated it as if our own. Wishful thinking. Would not hesitate to return again next year. Ken our host met us on arrival and was very helpful. Wishing we all were still there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, relaxing holiday in super home”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our short stay in this house. The house is spacious and comfortable - and the deck is fab. The deck and garden is enclosed and private so we did not have to worry about our dogs wandering off
Brittas Bay Park has tennis courts and an informal grass football pitch with goals so our children spent hours there kicking the ball.
The beach is well within walking distance - but we took the lazy option and took the car as we had children, buckets and spades. Brittas Bay Beach was beautiful and unspoilt-
Hopefully we will return in 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2017
We are delighted you enjoyed staying in our family friendly house - and that you enjoyed the facilities in the park and the wonderful beach nearby. Look forward to seeing you again!










We are delighted you enjoyed staying in our family friendly house - and that you liked the facilities in the park and the wonderful beach nearby. Look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet A
Donaghadee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The house could have been lovely but it was very poorly furnished with what appeared to be left overs A broken washing machine and chair were left in the main room covered by very dirty throws
The beds were terrible It was difficult to find any that did not have springs coming through the mattresses and the bedding was very poor quality Curtains were just about hung and the entire house needed to be decorated
Location is lovely and very good secure garden but overall a very disappointing holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2017
Thanks so much for your review and we always welcome feedback especially when we can make the changes so easily. We will buy new curtains and new mattresses this weekend ( we hadn't had any feedback on these items before) and we can remove the older ( but very comfy) chair that is in the living room. The other item is the condenser dryer which we leave for guests in case of wet weather- but we will get a new cover for it. We are delighted you loved the our enclosed and sunny garden and the location of our family friendly house.Hopefully we'll see you again. Best wishes. Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henning49
Bonn, Deutschland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely house, nice surroundings, bad showers in the bathrooms”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

It's a very nicely furnished and decorated house with plenty of space and all things needed wre provided. Two things did not work too well, namely the showers, hot water was usually gone after one person had its shower and you could not use both showers at the same time. The cooker in the kitchen did not work properly, the plates did'nt heat up to full power. All in all a pleasant stay

Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2016
Thanks Henning - we are delighted you enjoyed the space and design of the house during your stay. We have installed a new oven and hob and we changed the shower heads! Hope to see you again. Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickrhos
Anglesey
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Spacious Accomadation”
Reviewed November 29, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here with my 2 Daughters -Son in Law and my 3 year old Grandson.
Ideal Location near Wicklow -Arklow -Ovaco (Ballykiss-Angel) and not too far from Dublin
Inniscorthy-Wexford -Kilkenny -Carlow -etc. with really good Roads to drive on.
The Bungalow is very spacious having 4 bedrooms and Lounge/Diner /Kitchen and has a Wood-burning Stove which warms the Downstairs area.
Ken the owner advised us the water pressure wasn,t really good and he was right ,which meant the Showers only trickled.( Easily fixed by installing a pressure Boiler Heater )
I Would advise that the wood-burning stove has a Portable Fire-Guard installed to protect younger ones from touching the Hot Stove.
Overall this accommodation offered good value ,good base for exploring County Wicklow
and South East Ireland.
Finally Brittas Bay Beach has to be one of the best Beaches I have walked on ,in any Season.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rural scenic Countryside
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G M
Ballina, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice, warm, clean comfortable cottage.”
Reviewed October 29, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Overall, no complaints. Just to add a bit of polish to round it off and these are only some suggestions because we realise that it is a holiday home after all: Prioritised
Replace the pillows and duvets (This we think, would elevate an already comfortable cottage)
Get some knives without serrated edges
Get some beer and wine glasses
Otherwise, super!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: For a family of five (3 teens) it was a spacious well planned cottage, good TV and warm
Liked least: The Pillows and duvets.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing