We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ballinclea House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Brittas Bay B&B and Inns
Dublin
1 review
“Fantastic Getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

I booked this B&B as last minute get away for the bank holiday w.end. I was so glad I did the minute I arrived. The drive up to the house was scenic and the House itself is Beautiful, traditional yet homely which I always love.
The lady of the house greeted us with a warm and friendly smile.
The Room was amazing, far bigger than what i had expected. Lovely sitting area that lead through to the bedroom. Had a great nights sleep in the most comfortable bed ever. Breakfast was very satisfying with many Cereals, Fruit, Yoghurts to choose from before the Lady of the House made the Full Irish.
5 Minute drive from Brittas Bay and the fact we had wonderful weather only added to the experience, even on a rainy day this would be wonderful and cosy to settle in for the night.
Cannot recommend it enough and will be making it an annual trip from here on in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraceMcNulty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
CHESHIRE
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Our last three nights in Ireland were spent at this lovely B & B. Great place, very comfortable, food was excellent and a good area for day trips. The house was very well done, spotless and comfortable. Near beaches, small towns, lots of things to see and do. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2TINKER2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Unfortunately, only had one night to stay in this B&B. We were so impressed by the very high standard of bedroom, furnishings, cleanliness, refreshments available and toiletries. The lady of the house made us feel very welcome, even offering us a lift to our nearby destination where we were meeting family. Beautiful breakfast, cooked to order in the morning was also of an extremely high standard. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone in the area. In fact, it is worth going out of your way to spend a night here. Other B&Bs in Ireland could learn a lot from Paschal.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank jpandk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lelystad
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this farm house, and since we booked early we had what can only be described as a superior suite. A large and comfortable sitting room, a large bedroom with facilities that many hotels lack, and a great bathroom. The colors, the atmosphere, the decorations, everything very nicely matched and warming.

Breakfast is one of the very best ever!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haaije B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We loved our night here. Beautiful, picturesque property and very warm hosts. The room was spectacular, very spacious and a nice bathroom. The bed was lovely and we slept very well. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We would absolutely stay here again next time we're in Ireland.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

We visited from Australia a B & B which my husband ( David ) had visited with his parents as a child ,we called in to visit just to see if the same person ( Pascale, knowing her mother had probably passed ) was still running it, her husband Micheal had taken David fishing as a boy, it was special Pascale remembered the surname and they were able to reminisce. We were invited to stay the night so hubby could enjoy the memories again, Pascale made me pancakes for breakfast and David had Full Irish and pancakes, the Soda bread was to die for never having it before I really enjoyed it, we took photos and now hubby has more memories to think of now we are back home. The room although not the same David stayed in as a boy was BEAUTIFUL, SPACIOUS AND IMMACULATELY CLEAN although we were guests for the night I would have paid willingly for the way we were looked after knowing we were treated no differently than any paying guest it really was a special visit for my husband and made even more special by Pascal and Micheal by their memories of the family visits ( just regular visitors from UK ) but for David to look back 50 years and talk about his holidays nothing can compare with that THANK YOU PASCAL AND MICHEAL you made our IRELAND section of our holiday EXTRA SPECIAL

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

After a week's holiday in Co. Cork we wanted a B&B for 1 night on our way back to the ferry at Dun Laoghaire. I booked this place after reading reviews on here and viewing their own website. We were not disappointed. It is a lovely old farmhouse and our room was large with a very comfortable double bed and 1 single and its own ensuite. We arrived late afternoon and were met with a tray of tea and biscuits. We had dinner at Jack White's on the crossroads near to this B&B and it was the best meal out we had all week. On returning to the house we watched TVin the guests lounge with loads of SKY channels. Our son was in his element after the 4 channels we had in Co. Cork! We had a great night's sleep as it was quiet with no noise whatsoever or passing traffic.

The next morning we had a fabulous breakfast. A bowl of freshly prepared strawberries, raspberries, red grapes and melon balls arrived first with ah array of flavoured yoghurts, followed closely by jugs of freshly squeezed orange juice and apple juice. There were 4 or 5 different lots of cereals and we had some of these with the fresh fruit, Delicious! Our Irish breakfasts arrived next - 2 bacon, 2 sausages, black and white puddings, hash browns, mushrooms, tomatoes, beans, and eggs (scrambled and fried). A basket of toast and warm breads (soda bread?) with homemade marmalade and jam came next, along with a large pot of tea. As ones who normally have a round of toast and a mug of tea in the morning we were absolutely stuffed!

The owners were very nice and welcoming and were eager to please. They also have a self catering cottage down the road. It was only a couple of miles from the beach although we only had time to see it in passing.

We continued in the morning back to the ferry - about an hour - having had a memorable last evening in Ireland and not another bite to eat until we got home in the late evening. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3goaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brittas Bay
0.0 mi away
Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge
0.0 mi away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,932 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tinakilly Country House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ashton House
Ashton House
#1 of 6 in Avoca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seaview Bed & Breakfast
Seaview Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 2 in Brittas Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballinclea House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballinclea House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ballinclea House Bed and Breakfast
Address: | Brittas Bay, Brittas Bay, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Brittas Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Brittas Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ballinclea House Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Ballinclea House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing