We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Molek
Nearby Hotels
Ambong Ambong Langkawi(Pantai Tengah)
$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Resort(Pantai Tengah)(Great Value!)
$61
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desa Motel(Pantai Tengah)
$21
$15
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$91
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Beach Resort(Pantai Cenang)
$48
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambong Pool Villas Langkawi(Pantai Tengah)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Camar Resort Langkawi(Pantai Tengah)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
237
71
6
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
71
6
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree foot massagecurrysmall kitchenfour poster bednasi lemakreplaced dailytoilet and showerfresh fruitcomplimentary watersitting areadining tableevery morningsmall hotelenjoyed our staymain beachthe location is perfectfew minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 323 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2010

The sun is setting as our 15th and final night at Villa Molek is approaching. We chose our stay carefully and it turned out perfect! After now having been around to a lot of the other places we considered, we are so happy to have ended up here.
It feels like your own private home away from home, with the added pampering of an attentive yet non intrusive staff. It's quiet with a lush garden, and yet there is only a few minutes to the beach or the busiest shopping/restaurant street. No need for a taxi/scooter/car, just grab your wallet and sunglasses and walk out the door.
There is also an Italian and an Indian restaurant, both of high quality, almost on the premises (but behind the reception area, so you cant hear the noise). And just around the corner there's 2 excellent cafes and some convenience stores if you like to pick up cool drinks for your fridge or have some take-away for dinner.
On the downside, the pool is small and shallow. But it's good enough for a quick dip if you prefer the beach and the ocean for serious (sun)baths - we sure didn't mind.
After this we're off to Bali where we'll be staying at a big fancy 5 star resort. We fear it will be a letdown after the wonderful Villa Molek.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel_11550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

Away from the main road so quiet. Walking distance to the main restaurant and shoping area. We like this villa because they go the extra mile for example bathroom products included toothpaste and lotions, rooms extra clean and pleasant aromas, everything worked and in good repair, with compliments basket toppped up every day, no nasty signs telling you what you can and cannot do, free internet access, willing to accommodate our awkward check out time. After dinning in town we would order in coffees or nibbles from the two restaurants downstairs and they would deliver to our balcony. All staff are only to pleased to be of assistance.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merry54_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

I can strongly recommend this place to everyone who is planning to visit Langkawi! We spent ten days in most beautiful villa and have been looked after 100%!! Thank you again...

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tacudek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

The whole feel of the place is one of understated quality. An exceptionally well run, charming, peaceful oasis. The staff and management were extremely friendly, helpful and professional. There was a good attention to detail throughout - fridge, bottled water suppled daily, mosquito plug ins and coils for outside, use of computer and printer, towels of various sizes, drying rack, magazines, book swap, airport pick and drop off arranged - basically everything we wanted was accommodated. The apartment was spacious and had good aircon (Thankfully - you'll need it in August in Langkawi). The pool was just the job for cooling off and relaxing. The half indoor/outdoor toilet and shower room made it a really 'foreign holiday!'. It was a fun touch. The breakfast was simple and delicious - I'd recommend the scrambled eggs and also the chicken curry with roti prata. The beach is close as are several restaurants, 24hr minimarket, spa rooms and a wonderfully airconned car hire office! I would definitely stay here again if in Langkawi. This is obvioulsy a very well managed and staffed place.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JGloucs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Though reviews for villa molek have been exceptional, we were a bit sceptic since it's a small property. But this place is awesome. The villa itself is about 300 meters from pantai tengah which is a great secluded beach.

The villa has a quiet, romantic setting and with kids under 18 not allowed which definitely is a welcome change on beach vacations. The rooms are neat, clean and ooze classiness. Its studio apartment feel is complete with small but tidy living room, a small kitchen, four poster bed and a bathroom with unique concept. Everything has been taken care of, the design is beautiful and is as comfortable as home. They serve only breakfast and Rolik, the property manager is always polite and willing to help. Just outside the hotel is a great italian restaurant, L'osterio which spins delicious pizzas and has a nice collection of wines.

I highly recommend this place and would love to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews