We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention to detial.”
Review of Villa Molek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Molek
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Attention to detial.”
Reviewed November 21, 2010

Away from the main road so quiet. Walking distance to the main restaurant and shoping area. We like this villa because they go the extra mile for example bathroom products included toothpaste and lotions, rooms extra clean and pleasant aromas, everything worked and in good repair, with compliments basket toppped up every day, no nasty signs telling you what you can and cannot do, free internet access, willing to accommodate our awkward check out time. After dinning in town we would order in coffees or nibbles from the two restaurants downstairs and they would deliver to our balcony. All staff are only to pleased to be of assistance.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merry54_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    66
    5
    7
    2
See reviews for
9
228
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2010

I can strongly recommend this place to everyone who is planning to visit Langkawi! We spent ten days in most beautiful villa and have been looked after 100%!! Thank you again...

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tacudek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

The whole feel of the place is one of understated quality. An exceptionally well run, charming, peaceful oasis. The staff and management were extremely friendly, helpful and professional. There was a good attention to detail throughout - fridge, bottled water suppled daily, mosquito plug ins and coils for outside, use of computer and printer, towels of various sizes, drying rack, magazines, book swap, airport pick and drop off arranged - basically everything we wanted was accommodated. The apartment was spacious and had good aircon (Thankfully - you'll need it in August in Langkawi). The pool was just the job for cooling off and relaxing. The half indoor/outdoor toilet and shower room made it a really 'foreign holiday!'. It was a fun touch. The breakfast was simple and delicious - I'd recommend the scrambled eggs and also the chicken curry with roti prata. The beach is close as are several restaurants, 24hr minimarket, spa rooms and a wonderfully airconned car hire office! I would definitely stay here again if in Langkawi. This is obvioulsy a very well managed and staffed place.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGloucs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Though reviews for villa molek have been exceptional, we were a bit sceptic since it's a small property. But this place is awesome. The villa itself is about 300 meters from pantai tengah which is a great secluded beach.

The villa has a quiet, romantic setting and with kids under 18 not allowed which definitely is a welcome change on beach vacations. The rooms are neat, clean and ooze classiness. Its studio apartment feel is complete with small but tidy living room, a small kitchen, four poster bed and a bathroom with unique concept. Everything has been taken care of, the design is beautiful and is as comfortable as home. They serve only breakfast and Rolik, the property manager is always polite and willing to help. Just outside the hotel is a great italian restaurant, L'osterio which spins delicious pizzas and has a nice collection of wines.

I highly recommend this place and would love to go back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Archits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Villa Molek was the best choice we made, peaceful place with a good access to all amenities and beach, and if you rent a car in Lankgawi (which I personally would suggest it) you can get everywhere very easily.
Although we read all the good review about the the Villa still got surprised, excellent reception, polite and patient (something you might not get always in the area).
The manage himself such a great person, who bulit the Villa to its best and maintained it in a very good condition. You could easily stay here for days and not get bored. I wouldn't tell you all the details so you explore it yourself.

But just to show you how thoughtful the management of hotel is: on our last day we chose to go Island Hopping Tour (the staff of hotel arranged it for us), so we had to leave the Vila around 8.30-9, we packed the stuff to collect them later from hotel. The manager offered us as we are leaving Langkawi after the tour, if we wish they will prepair a room for us to shower although we checked out of the place already. and honestly it was our issue that we were leaving before the check out time but he still offered to us which we really didn't expect so.

They also serve you with fabulous breakfast ,
Everything else about the place itself is just FANTASTIC.

The pool is not that big but all you want is to have a good view from the balcony and relax beside the pool, there is lots of beach around for swimming.

p.s: just make sure you know the exact address as it is behind two restaurant and the reception of hotel is after these restaurant you might miss it. Also just suggest to those who would appreciate it so it will remain clean and nice always :)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaraRaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hangzhou, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Good location, quite and easy walking distance to beach and restaurant/cafe on the main street. Lovely pool. We stayed in the typical villa, a must try for nature lovers. Breakfast was served every morning. Ms Suzanna had many personal attentions and staff was generally always kind and helpfull. We rented a car next door of the hotel and that was a great idea to explore the island without rushing.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic0Firenze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2010

We used Trip Advisor as research for our short stay in langkawi and finally chose to book Villa Molek. A wonderful choice. Molek is walking distance to the beach and the shops but far enough out to make it quiet and relaxing. The suite was one of only 12 and beautiful. The owner and staff were exceptionally helpful and obliging, treating us like family. We would definately stay again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victoriamay55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Tengah
7.4 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
1.2 mi away
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
0.2 mi away
The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Molek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Molek

Property: Villa Molek
Address: Lot 2863 Jalan Teluk Baru, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Tengah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Pantai Tengah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Molek 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Villa Molek Langkawi Resort Hotel, the most exclusive and intimate complex along Pantia Tengah. As you step into Villa Molek you are greeted by 12 charming and beautifully designed private villa studios, each a complete home. Its superb location and quiet elegance makes it a favorite among travelers looking for the total relaxation. The nearby beach at only a few steps away. With three restaurants on site you have all the comfort you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Villa Molek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Molek Hotel Pantai Tengah
Villa Molek Langkawi/Pantai Tengah, Malaysia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing